Jardinage et cuisine à la maison près de Muscat, Oman

Country

Oman

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are both gratefully enjoying the fruits of 40 years of work (Andrea as a language teacher, Frans as IT specialist). We live in a beautiful environment in Oman, leading a life as it should be.

    Our house is big, surrounded by a vegetable garden bordering a golf course with 10 minute walk to the sea. We live a very healthy, sustainable life, trying to honor nature. Growing and cooking own vegetables is time-consuming, and I would like to have help with that. I am also trying to learn more about the plants that grow under Omani conditions and make notes about these plants.
    We speak English, German, Dutch, French, Finnish, some Russian, Arabic, and want to improve our very basic Spanish and Portuguese. I am still full-blood language teacher for German and English with loads of material and can help with learning English or German.
    You would have your own privacy in our house. You would be asked to help for about 2 hours in the morning (6 – 8am) in the garden and thereafter for helping to prepare one meal together with me. (we do intermittent fasting with our food window between 10 am and 6pm). We eat mainly vegetables, but also fish we catch ourselves.
    Frans is doing many repairs, also bicycles, goes fishing and is passionate about golf. We hike a lot in the nearby mountains.
    You could ask for references about me with former trainees that I supervised in my former job.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    language, healthy life style, Qigong, Yoga, Golf, Fishing, bike repairs, fixing things, insight into local life in Oman both expats and Omanis.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, if interested fishing, cooking the meals we eat together.
    Help in the morning in the garden and thereafter to prepare one meal together with me.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Finnish: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Arabe: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a language teacher for English and German and I want to improve my Spanish and Arabic

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    separate bedroom, own bathroom +, outdoor kitchen, We cook and eat together our vegetables and the fish we catch. Local shops and restaurants help in feeding us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Oman is a great place to learn new skills, meet most friendly people and have a good vitamin D-supply over winter.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 971842195519