Besoin d'aide pour du jardinage, de la construction, des murs en pierre sèche et pour la rénovation d'une maison près de l'Etna, Catane, en Sicile (Italie)

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 65 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 21 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am British and have a beautiful three acre garden on the foothills of Mt.Etna near Catania, Sicily where I live with my Sicilian companion and our three children. I have an unofficial bio-dynamic gardening project with olive trees, orange trees, prickly pears and numerous vegetable plots. Artistically I have a workshop for the construction of mechanical sculptures and a project for theatrical performance. I am happy to share my food, home and knowledge with travellers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here I am happy to share what I have learned in fifteen years of gardening in Sicily and build together on bio-dynamic knowledge and practical application, I am fluent in Italian and my mother tongue is English. I have basic masonry, metalwork and mechanical skills to share. I love to build with straw bales and cob and have some ongoing ecological building projects here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My gardening work consists of irrigation, pruning, weeding, grafting planting and construction of a green house for winter veggies. I have dry stone walls to fix and a cottage in restoration. Recently for reasons of work and study my family has begun commuting weekly to the not so distant city of Palermo leaving the land, cats and dogs occasionally in need of attention and surveillance. We are restoring a stone cottage and need help with structural steel girders.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Ideal for us would people with campers, vans or tents however we currently have just 1 small room it has a single bed, with a little effort we could probably host a couple in there it has heating and high speed internet. I will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. I make bread and pizza every week in my wood fired oven. Abundant seasonal fruit, vegetables and wild herbs are always available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are near Mt. Etna which is Europe's largest volcano and during the winter it is even possible to go skiing on its slopes. Catania, a buzzing city, is nearby and easily accessible by bus or train. The villages are a short walk from my land, though I can easily drive visitors to and from the stations.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have wifi and ethernet from the Linkem internet provider, its reasonably reliable and fast enough to stream videos.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is 100 meters of non asphalted road to drive up, the gate is 3 meters wide we have enough space for 2 o 3 camper vans and can offer electricity and water, we also have a sewage disposal imhof tank,

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Bear in mind we already have 4 dogs and 4 cats here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 968917511675