Help with Gardening and Yard Maintenance in BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 107 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in Sechelt on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia. We enjoy a variety of outdoor activities including boating, paddle boarding, camping, hiking and biking. The ocean is our backyard and the mountains are at our doorstep, which lets us live a laid back lifestyle in a small coastal community.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will enjoy living a laid back lifestyle in one of the most beautiful oceanfront communities in British Columbia where you will enjoy the beauty of the ocean and quite relaxed lifestyles that locals live.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to arrive in March for about 5-7 days (flexible), to do gardening and yard maintenance for our family in Sechelt, British Columbia.

    Gardening
    - Our gardens need to be weeded, shrubs and plants taken out and bark multched
    - Flowers planted
    - Berry plants moved to a new location
    - Flowering plant moved to a new location

    Yard Maintenance
    - Christmas lights taken down
    - Pressure washing of deck and other areas around the backyard
    - Leaf Blowing of yard and patio
    - Gravel spread around hot tub


    We will provide food and accommodation to you during the days you are working. You will be on your own to cooking in your private suite, but will supply food.

    We also have a wonderful friendly dog so if you like dogs, you are welcome to take her walking and hiking with you for a companion as you explore the Sunshine Coast.

    We look forward to hearing from you!
    Dave and Lauren

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in our private basement suite complete with a furnished bedroom, family room, kitchen and bathroom. Your own space to relax, sleep and eat :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With the ocean and mountains at our doorstep, you will have lots of things to do during your free time! You will have lots of time to explore the beach, a 10min walk from our house or enjoy the oceanfront village of Sechelt where you can shop at local stores, about a 30min walk or short bus ride away.

    If you are an active person who loves outdoor activities, you will love spending time here on the Sunshine Coast!

    We do have a very friendly and loving dog so you would have to be comfortable around dogs as she will be in the yard often when you are working.

    How to find us:
    The Sunshine Coast is a short 40min ferry ride from West Vancouver. From Metro Vancouver, you will make your way to Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal by public transit or taxi where you will take the ferry to Langdale on the Sunshine Coast, we will either pick you up on the other side or tell you which bus to take and meet you in Sechelt (depends on our schedule the day you arrive).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Parking in our driveway is available for a vehicle or small RV

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 days a week, 5 hours a day (max 25 hours)







N° de référence hôte : 967983923684