Help two former Workawayers on a new adventure renovating an old farm with 2 hectares in Saint Germain sur Moine, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 21 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hi ! We are a friendly couple from Nantes. We both traveled around and sometimes quite far from here. We had also spent a year in the Northern countries with a lot of workaway adventures. After a long search, we finally found a perfect spot to build our house. Well, it's actually an old farm with 2 hectares of land ! So we would be glad to meet you and build our bioclimatic house !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have already done the demolition part, so now it's time to use the stone walls left and natural elements to build our bioclimatic house. Things to learn are endless. During your stay, we will live together, exchange and discuss on our experiences and projects. It has already been great moments each time it occurs.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    There is always plenty of things to do. You will have the choice and generally, people like to learn and try multiple things. It's part of the game and don't worry if you have no skills. It can go from masonry to plumbing or from electricity to plant trees.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    The house is not liveable right now, but there is around 500m² of other dependencies. Some are transformed into dining room, kitchen, bathroom, outhouse... To sleep, there is tents (inside or ouside buildings) and a caravan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As usual here, you are host, so meals and a place to sleep are offer. Work days are done with usual hours but everything can be arrange. If you want time off, days off, it's not a problem as soon as we discuss and agree on it. Timetable will be transparent. It's not a disguised work place !
    About things to do around, by foot, there is a small wood, a river and plenty of hiking paths. Otherwise, I can bring you to the train station if you want to visit cities around or check on the ocean :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet connexion is only with 4G mobile network. People had already work there, pretty cool :)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 966874659397

Feedback (1)


Help me renovate an 18th-century farm in Midi Pyrenees, South West of France
Share our way of life in the village of Domme, France