Help with a family of 4 in the Beautiful Cowichan Valley BC, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 79 fois
  • Activité récente: 18.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 4 living in a nice home on Vancouver Island. We live in Cowichan Bay British Columbia.
    We are an adventurous family that loves the outdoors and likes to enjoy things around us as well as travel. We have traveled to over 20 countries as a family and we love to meet new people. Our kids are 12, 8, and 11 I am in my late-30s
    On the weekends we like to enjoy exploring around the area and you would be welcome to join us most times.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn what it is like to be in a family in BC. We like to get out of the house on the weekends so you are welcome to come along some of the time on our adventures and learn to catch crab or follow along on a hike.
    We have a boat that we try to go on once a week.
    We have travelled all over the world so we can share our experiences with you about travelling to many countries from our perspective.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to help out with gardening and cooking. We may have a few other random tasks here and there like.

    Since the kids are in school the weekday is fairly scheduled with getting them to and from school and the daily tasks with running a family. Durning the day you will be doing most of your 5 hours. The days you are on cooking duty or babysitting some of the hours will then be in the evening.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare bedroom in our basement with a bed and a side table. We do not have a ton of furnishings at this point as we just moved to the area. We also have a second bathroom on the upper floor that you will have access to.
    We are right in the town of cowichan bay. You can walk to the village in 10 minutes with a handful of shops and restaurants coffe shop, convenient store. There is a bus stop close by. We would also be able to drive you places if it works out timing wise.
    we eat meat but not everyday.

    The days off are flexible, does not have to be on the weekend if you want days off. If you want to go somewhere for a few days or a week that is no problem just let us know. Also would be responsible for your own meals if we are eating outside the home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many things to do around here in your downtime
    any water sport you may be interested in
    lots of farms to visit
    over 20 wineries and breweries within 30 minutes of here
    many beautiful hikes to go on.
    If you are away for a few days you could go to some other beautiful places like Tofino, Victoria or even venture out on a long weekend to Vancouver or Whistler.
    This is a very outdoors place to live, so if you are in to outdoors exploring this is the place to visit

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I can just for a camper no RV

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Maybe

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 966374887774

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)