Help at a Hobby Farm with our fun outgoing family in Bowen Island, BC Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 72 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 oct. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We have a small 14 acre hobby farm in beautiful Bowen Island BC. Our island is absolutely stunning with restaurants, cafes and beautiful beaches. Bowen Island is only a 20 minute ferry ride to Vancouver BC. We currently operate a B&B out of our farm house. We have three suites total. There are 2 in the main farm house and the third is a tiny house; they all have amazing ocean and mountain views. I take pride in decorating so each suite is beautifully appointed and a very nice space to spend time in.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have 3 goats, a pig, 2 dogs, 60 chickens and a beautiful garden. If you are interested in staying at a hobby farm and enjoying the animals then we are the right fit for you. We have two girls ages 9&10 and we are a fun outgoing family. We always have family and friends over and are very social, warm people. Bowen Island is a very community oriented town with lots of social opportunities we have pubs with live music and lots of fun events taking place year round.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for a fun loving personality who has attention to detail and can help with our busy hobby farm in the following ways:

    General maintenance:
    Moving material
    Help with building structures

    We will provide accommodation and meals.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have an all season RV that we purchased specifically for a worker to help us. It is large (10x30)and has a living room with a fireplace, kitchen with an island and a separate bedroom. The RV is placed down the road from the main farmhouse to give you privacy and your own space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our property has amazing hiking trails and access to nearby beaches. We are 7 minutes drive to town and also on the bus route if you don’t have a vehicle. Our farm is located 200 feet above sea level which is why we have such spectacular views. We do have a long, windy and steep driveway to get to the RV and the main farm house. If you do not have a vehicle this is something to consider as you would have to walk up and down the driveway when your going into Snug Cove. Any able bodied person can do it, it takes my young daughters around 5 min from the street to our house; however, if you have leg or back issues our farm wouldn’t be the right fit for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are happy to take on a pet on a case by case basis.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues


N° de référence hôte : 965297662693


Available positions to work with a wide variety of animals and garden work-Alberta, Canada
Gardening and DIY in Carleton-sur-mer, Gaspésie, Canada