Non-profit, Creative Eco Activity Centre/ live music site near Castelo Branco, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 285 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Ashley, I'm in my early 30s, I come from the festival and events industry, having worked all over the UK and Europe touring and managing bands. I practice archery and falconry, which I offer as experiences to guests, as well as motorcycle riding. I also teach guitar, I've just built a big star shaped campfire, just below the stage area, and a natural spring fed pool, and looking for help making the bar and kitchen (it will be in a huge festival tent I got recently) and decorating making swings/seating/maybe a zip line? and anything else you can think of that would look cool 😎

    My family have a holiday site back in the UK, and i am building a non profit, totally off grid eco friendly self sustainable creative exchange project. The solar electricity set up at the monment has 2 systems, each with household power, and WiFi is available through hot-spot. We have washing facilities, washing machine, showers, a communal fridge (well stocked with beers ciders ;) I am close to Castelo Branco, around 15 minutes away, perched on the top of a beautiful mountain with simply the best views of the gardunya mountains and Sierra estrella mountains, sandwiched between pine forrest, olive groves and eucalyptus trees, and natural rock foramtions there is plenty of hiking and exploring on offer! If you like nature, this place is for you. Boar, deer, eagles, chameleons, eagles, lizards, kites, vultures and praying mantis can all be seen.

    There is a great community within the valley, with several others having workaways, and there are different events going on all the time, which we all support each other with. A solar Cinema, mindfulness and relaxation therapies, yoga, cocoa, tattooing, reiki and other ceremonies. Dance nights on Saturdays, rock and roll on Fridays, and reggae Sundays. Basically, I am building a pallet lodge, and an earth building, and would love to share my knowledge with others. Drop me a message to find out more! Stay as long or as little as you like. I'm super friendly, there's no pressure, it's all about meeting new people, and having fun 🎸🍻🤟🎉😁 we support local friends around us that produce their own organic fruit and vegetables.

    🚫 No under 20s or people who cannot think/tidy/clean up after themselves or their pets. Own vehicle preferred.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Archery, axe throwing, falconry (Sabre the Harris hawk) motorcycle riding (on and offroad) offroad 4x4 driving (monstertruck) learn how to build things out of pallets, and natural materials. Learn how to play guitar, create art, Come to jam nights, I love to cook, learn languages ect, so I would love to exchange all these things 🤟😁

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will be building an earthship, decorating a communal bar/relaxation area and a small accouatic stage, making a guitar shaped pool, and lighting up all the olive trees on the 6 terraces down to the valley. Artistic and creative people are apreciated! Do your thing, leave your mark. Also hand on people with other skills, or just friendly people wanting to do something different 😊 all welcome.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interested to learn all languages 😁🤟

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in either a small brick building (if free) , a converted camper van, or the fesyival event tent, we have sleeping bags, blankets, mattresses, shower facilities, and a composting toilet. we can help purchase you a tent of your own, while out tipi and yurts arrive from the uk, if they have arrived we will get them up and we can give you one of those! I can provide food, fun and drinks while on working days, and trips out on non working days! Some lovely lakes and rivers to explore very close by!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Live and let live, have fun, enjoy the time that is given to us. Loads of amazing natural sites in the area, and a great comunity of like minded people. Some of the work aways in the valley have even decided to buy land here also! 😎❤️ You can smoke, just be carefull with hot Ash and cigarette butt's. Transport is good if you have it. If not, there are buses connecting from 20 minute walk away from the site.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, I am one myself.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Loads of parking space 🤟 rock up.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any and all animals are welcomed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 963754911565