Help in our organic garden and other projects near Clonakilty, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 365 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    402

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are super open people living together in a close knit community. We have chefs, performance artists and two small beings (2 and 7 years old) living amongst us. We have been growing organically for 30 years and use the garden produce to cook delicious healthy food. We strive to live a sustainable lifestyle and our garden is key to this. We love to travel, learn and enjoy a good cultural exchange.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would learn alot of info on growing vegetables. We are avid cooks so you would definitely pick up some cooking tips and about healthy eating. We can teach you english as that is the common language here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a one acre organic walled garden. We need help weeding, planting, digging etc. We also have two small children and may ask you to do the occasional babysitting

    We also would also like to rebuild our glass house at some stage :)

    We ask our helpers for 4-5 hours a day five days a week. We are chefs so we provide delicious vegetarian food- During the helping days we provide lunch. We will provide food for breakfast and dinner too but can prepare it yourself. :) On the days off we ask helpers to feed themselves.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a one bedroom apartment with kitchen, living room and bathroom . This gives you your own space and freedom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live next to Clonakilty (10 minutes by car, 20 by bike) a bustling town with great music etc. We´re 40 minutes from Cork city. We are 10 minutes from the beach. You can see the sea from where we live.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 963168657549