1 / 5

Help renovate our organic holiday farm stay project in Tuscany, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 433 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Family farm on top of hill in the middle of Tuscany between Florence and Lucca. Need your CAR to go around and visit surrounding hills. We are an Organic olive-grape-forest bio 40 hectares farm on top of the hill of Montevettolini near to Montecatini Terme. We are surrounded by wild forest but not too far from civilisation: 30 minutes from Lucca by train, 15 minutes from Pistoia and 40 minutes to Florence. We bought this farm and land 2 years ago and are trying to transform in an holiday natural/bio resort with garden and 3 self catering apartments to be renovated and embellished in 3 three-bedroom b&b self catering apartments. The farm and the land have been abandoned more than 20 years ago so there is lots to clean and restore. 1000 olive trees need to be pruned. 5 hectares of land need to be clean from blackberries and wild grass. One hectare of vineyard need to be recovered, cleaned and replanted. The farm is made by three 3-bedroom units/apartments and we would like to restore them to be used for holiday accommodation. The area is perfect for holiday retreat away from urban stress. 40 minutes from Pisa airport - via train or car. Need a car to come and find us on the top of hill over the walled medieval village of Montevettolini. From the farm you can see all the valdarno valley. Leonardo's birth village Vinci is only 10km from the farm. There is a painting of our hill sketched by Leonardo himself when he was 15.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will enjoy the old Tuscan countryside lifestyle learning old skills from local professionals: mainly pruning, tree and wood cutting, but a!so plastering and brick laying. Enjoying life in farm and forest. Learning Italian.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are renovating the farm, so we have plenty of plumbing and building jobs to be accomplished: bricking, plastering and painting walls. Plumbing bathrooms and kitchen. Wood windows and doors restoration.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom in self catering apartment on the farm. Need your own CAR to buy food and to go to train station. We are on a hill 2km away from next town.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tourist tours in Tuscany: Vinci, Lucca, Florence, Pistoia, Pisa.... WiFi, mountain biking and hiking in the forest. Long walk in the forest. Mingle with locals: Next medieval town is 2km. Plenty of bars, pub and restaurants 5km away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours per week, Saturday & Sunday off

N° de référence hôte : 962243395169

Photos

Feedback