Looking for some help to decorate my large village house in Vabre, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 154 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an art gallerist and art agent specialized in abstract painting, sculpture and photography (the last two being not abstract).
    I bought that 17 roomed house in Vabre eleven years ago and I am in the process of re-decorating it.
    The work is sometimes hard for my age ! that is why I offer an opportunity to Workaway travellers
    who can work with their hands.
    I am involved in art activities still : organizing art shows.
    The population of the village (800 people) is mixed : villagers and retired urban people as well as foreigners of various nationalities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    as an art gallerist, there are always opportunities for an impromptu show.
    I also take Workaway travellers around to places of interest (old monuments, natural sites...).

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cleaning before decorating (painting or fixing wall paper) the rooms of this newly bought village house.
    Re-organizing rooms - change the location of the pieces of furniture, move books, objects...

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private bedroom for one person with a common large bathroom and toilet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village (Vabre) is in the middle of a Natural protected area with lots of historical places (from pre-historic Ruthenian Menhirs to more modern castles...
    Goya, Ingres and Toulouse-Lautrec museums are not far.
    The area is famous for its food and wine.
    There is a nice brand new swimming pool (using the river water) in the village - open in the summer.
    A lot of mountain walks are possible from the village.
    I am quite cool and also a good cook !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    ADSL wifi

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 958394934149