Enjoy the simple life on an ecological finca near Malaga, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1587 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    119  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ FULL PROFILE B E F O R E APPLYING !!! vegetarian / vegan !!! Only for people minimum 25 years old

    Hi, my name is Emmeli. I am German and retired (65) I live in Spain about 20 years. The finca is located about 2 km from the sea. The next town is Almayate (5 km) and Torre del Mar (10 km). I live a natural ethical lifestyle. I am vegetarian for 30 years, vegan about 8 years.
    In more than 20 years of building up we have created an extraordinary pleasant ambience, where  we would like to invite you to feel reconnected to nature and touched inside.

    To fit in you should have the following qualities:
    Concious, respectful, reliable, tidy and clean, inner and outer balance, able and willing to help and to learn and to listen.

    Clear and open communication in a respectful way

    You should have some good knowledge of either
    - gardening and working on a farm
    - building, carpentry, bricklaying, general maintenance
    - giving massages or physical treatments
    You should have had your own household or at least have worked in a household to be able to prepare your own meals and keep your living and workingspace clean during your whole stay.

    As I have physical problems I cannot work always together with you so you should be able to work in a selfresponsible way after getting all necessary instructions from me.

    The minimum stay is 3 weeks. There is a trial period of about 1 week, after which we both can decide to go on or not. Long term working guests also welcome.

    The mango season (September/October) is the most important and wonderful time in the year. Especially raw eaters and people who love ripe and tasty fruits are welcome to help.

    Caring and sharing is important because there may be more than 1 working guest at a time.
    You get Avocados and Mangos when ripe and I provide the vegan grocery and vegetables (not ecological) for your lunch on working days. The rest of the vegetarian food you need is your supply and preparation. We have an reverse osmosis drinking water system.

    Smoking and high percentage alcohol are not allowed. Please no Reiki and energy healing.

    Please bring only ecological soap, shampoo etc. Although living in the nature you should have a cultivated appearance.

    The finca is a quiet and spiritual place. You should be able to accept this.

    Please o n l y apply for a stay if you really fit in the requirements of my profile. Please let me know your work experience, which is applicable to my needs. To be a quick learner is not enough. To be sure that you read my profile correctly and entirely pls. indicate your sign of the zodiac and ascendent. Only then you can get a positive reply.

    We also have a platform for mobile homes on the highest point of the finca with a wonderful view over the coast and the sea.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn to respect Nature and be grateful for the gifts we get in form of wonderful fruits. Helping in the nature means listening to the quietness and the sound of silence and interaction of your own nature and the nature of the trees. You will look at the fruits in a different way than before. I also give Mandala painting workshops and can give you some info about vegetarian/vegan, lektinfree and ethical lifestyle.

  • Aide

    Aide

    all around helping in nature, planting, caring for the trees and watersystem, weeding,
    careing for the vegetablegarden, building ,maintenance of the Finca. Mowing with the machine. Sometimes physical garden help depending on planting time.
    You should have some experience either in maintenance or gardening.
    As I do not speak Spanish well, I also could need some Spanish lessons.
    People who give massages are also welcome as I have physical problems.
    Minimum age 25- you should be able to care for yourself and used to have your own living space

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a caravan on the highest point of the finca and a built bathroom and a common kitchen
    We are about to build a small wooden house
    There is an apartement for 2 persons

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have internet via cable. Pls. bring your own pc /lt
    Please bring your own towels, working clothes working shoes a water bottle and a torch as well some house shoes
    We have Osmosis drinking water.
    When I go shopping I can take you with me

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a platform for campervans on the highest point of the finca with view to the sea and coast.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours/week maily in the morning

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.6)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (4.5)









































































N° de référence hôte : 955755337416