J'ai besoin d'un coup de main pour un projet agricole sur une petite île au large de la côte de Donegal (île d'Owey), Irlande

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 179 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    379

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 35 years old and work as a blacksmith, metal fabricator and knife maker. My grandmother was from this small island off Donegal that was left by its last full time inhabitants 52 years ago. For three years i moved out there from march to October and grew veg, fished and raised some animals in an attempt to live off the land. It was a great few years but as the work i took up for the winter grew into a business my time on the island grew shorter every year.
    What Im looking for is some one to take up where i left off. I can supply the house, fields to plant, kayak to get to and from the island as well as some tools and the rest would be up to who ever takes it on. This is not a typical workaway but more a full season residence. Whoever applies for the role would need to be familiar with ocean kayaking and be a strong swimmer, have practical skills for farming and be able to live on this island with no electric or running water and no other full time residence for the full year. I will be available to help when i can but it is really for someone who already has done some off grid living and wants to take it further.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    What I'm offering is an opoptunity for some one to be the first person or persons to have lived on this island for a full year in over half a centuary. My self and others will be able to help, advise and encourage anyone who takes it on but the cultural exchange would be in the people of the island who cant be there full time assisting in the work and teaching all the information you need to know to live out there and survive and thrive. From planting season through to harvest and storing for winter, storing fish, learning the waters around the island for fishing, raising animals and butchering if its something who takes it on is interested in as well as any other projects or interests the person arrives with.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for 1 to 3 people for full year farming land and living on island.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accomodation is basic old cottage with fire and gas cooker.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am only looking for applicants who will be available for the full season from March to Winter or as long as you can last and will be able to support themselves, as i mentioned i am offering a house, fields to work, tools and a couple of kayaks and what ever else i have out there but will not be able to financially support anyone and you will need supplies to get you started, i will help out when i can. 2 people would be ideal as it could get lonely but not essential.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    what every they feel like doing




N° de référence hôte : 948411348964