Looking for some help in and around the garden, particularity if you are musical or enjoy singing and songwriting in Northland, New Zealand.

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    times are challenging. Welcome unvaccinated folk who like to work and play

    My home is on a small acreage in the north of Northland New Zealand. It is a little like being on an island as there is sea in three directions and therefore the winds and weathers are variable. This project is young as I have resided here for the last eight years yet the old kauri house has been standing here for between eighty and ninety years. I have a commitment to Bio Dynamic agriculture practises and the embodiment of the humanity in so far as the potential of folk being and working together. There are gardens and orchards in different stages of development there is a big push to get the volunteers accommodation established. The Big shed is near completion....We will be doing the adobe walls of the accomodation space in the next months....all ingredients are waiting.When this stage is completed it will be time to build the bathroom and outside toilet complex.Music and singing songwriting are very important to me. Home grown food is also very important. Peria has a small but active community and the beaches are close(15km).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have hosted willing volunteers on organic farms for over twenty years. This has made me reasonably flexable in outlook and language skills. Learning about organic and biodynamic agriculture as well as sustainable lifestyles.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Seeking help with orchards and gardens generally however skills with earth building and building renovation are top priority at present. There is a small herbal tea production which needs harvesting,drying.cutting and blending.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At present accommodation is in one or two rooms in the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area has beautiful beaches and walking tracks. To make the most of time off push bikes or own transport would be best. I am a non smoker...I eat fish and wild meats however mainly vegetarian. I am exploring a term Indigenous (of the land) by choice as a lifestyle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wireless connection available

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 947196799236