1 / 5

Come and enjoy daily adventures, spontanous excursions and creation of a good life with an active outgoing and bilingual family in Dalarna, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 56 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    German/Swedish speaking family of six living life and enjoying the Swedish summer at its best.
    The four children aged 8, 7, 3 and 3 (twins) as well as the parents have the whole summer off so come join us in our daily adventures, spontanous excursions, social events and creation of a good life in the village Svärdsjö by the river/lake.

    Svärdsjö is lokated 25km north of Falun and offers a lot for its size and nature is around the corner. We have our own pier and the surroundings are stunning. The region is called Dalarna and is known to be the cultural heart of Sweden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to welcome you in our family. We can offer language training (swedish, german, english), to learn about swedish culture and heritage (for example, 3 family members will act in a theatre play in august about the first Swedish king), tasting and making swedish and austrian foods, sports/training/outdoor life and a lot about children :).

    In addition we are a very socially active family and very much into societal issues (although not party politics). We are very open-minded and love meeting new people and hear their life stories.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are equally looking for cultural exchange as we are looking for helping hands!

    It would be awesome to have some german-speaking person/s come and make us practice our german while enjoying the best of Sweden.

    We are open to various activities/projects such as:
    - paint work
    - DIY-projects (if someone is keen on building a sauna or a tree house for the kids for example)
    - working with firewood (sawing, chopping, storing etc)
    - garden work
    - child care (taking the kids on excursions etc)
    - cooking and baking

    Or if you have good ideas!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am very interested in all languages! Eager to learn and patient to teach!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on preference we have different sorts of accomodation. You can have an own room, an more separate apartment (if there are more people coming at the same time) or a whole house if you want to try to live under more primitive cirucumstances (no heat except fireplace/furnace and no water but you can use wc/shower in the main building and of course our pier/the "natural bath").

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are a lot of things to do and experience in the proximity. Nature is breathtaking and there are some hiking trails, lots of lakes for swimming and canoeing, a local italian restaurant (as well as two more ordinarie pizza-places), café, cultural events and more. You can also easliy take the bus or drive to Falun which is a larger city 25 km away were you can enjoy most "city-things" as well as the cultural heritage Falu copper mine and many sport events.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    If you want we can arrange so that you can work online from our place. Internet is unlimited and there are many places you can sit to work (work station can be arranged in a quiet area).

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 945599533723

Photos

Feedback

Help a family of five with our kids while unwinding and enjoying nature in Kiruna, Sweden
Help our family create a tranquil homestead in Husum, Sweden