1 / 3

Help and enjoy community living on our beautiful farm in Dedemsvaart, Netherlands

  • Pays-Bas
  • Enregistré comme favori 31 fois
  • Activité récente: 03.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live as a family with two kids on a farm with horses, chickens, cats and a dog. I work as a therapist and my husband trains horses. We believe in community living, a new world where we can do things together. We all have a skill to offer and help each other along the way.

    Please read about our vision of community living made by a beautiful friend who helped us on the farm;

    ''What a fun morning this was! A while ago I made a vlog about my wish to help and live more from co-creation. I met Maryam and her beautiful family. Immediately I felt a "coming home" no doubt that their Persian roots play a part. What I feel about them is that it really doesn't matter what background you come from, whether or not you wear a social "backpack". Everyone is welcome, whatever the color of your story. More than 10 years ago, Maryam and her husband had created a vision via a mood board in which they discussed co-creation and the design of the new society. They bought a dilapidated farm three years ago. Everyone thought they were crazy at the time.

    The idea is to start small with the innermost layer, the core. The place where the co-creation starts with. Activities can take place here through barter services. We all have something to which we can contribute. Then, you get the second layer, such as workshops or holding retreats. Maryam's vision extends even further, talking about the third layer, namely in the form of an Academy, in which a pilot is started on what co-creation will look like in the new world. And in this way one can experience how this new collaboration functions in the new world, so that it ultimately attracts attention from both the Netherlands and beyond. Based from the heart and from flow. How beautiful is that!
    During our inspiring conversations, we immediately agreed that you cannot do this alone, but you need each other. We all have a puzzle piece that fits perfectly on the other.
    Afterwards I was given a bag of apples, picked straight from the garden.
    I went home with new friends and a full heart.''

    Work is currently underway in the large interior space next to the farm on what should become a guest room. Are you technically inclined and do you like to roll up your sleeves with this job?
    We are looking for someone who can help with odd jobs against board and lodging.
    You will stay in the spacious trailer tent and in the evening you will be treated to a delicious meal from Persian cuisine. You can also enjoy the fun on the farm.
    Maryam coaches from the NEI therapy, looking at events and associated emotions that are caused by imbalance between the conscious and subconscious.

    If the above appeals to you and do you think you can contribute to the construction of the farm in whatever form and do you want to contribute to the new society based on co-creation and from the heart? Please contact us, we are more then happy to host you!

    In return you'll have 3 (Iranian) meals per day, accomodation and ofcourse, great company in our community!

    **Note that you will only help us in our private home and garden, so we don't expect you to work for events or workshops.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Community living
    Living on a farm
    Horsemanship with horses
    Therapist other than usual
    Nature living
    Home made honey making
    Culturele exchange Dutch and Iraninan culture, food and habits
    Beautiful surrounding with lots of hiking trails

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    All kind of help as described above is welcome.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak Persian and Dutch, me and my family would love to teach you the languages if your interested in it! We are open to all cultures, it's always fun to learn new words.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay in our caravan, there is place for a tent and we have a spare room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can do a lot in and around the farm, to be with nature, there are many trials closeby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital nomads are more then welcome here. You'll have acces to descent internet and you can work from the caravan, but you are also welcome to work from our home.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 942398922144

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Looking for couples and families to help us with household, child care and maintenance in the Netherlands and Germany
Taking care of donkeys and help with farm work in Maastricht, The Netherlands