Looking for practical help in a creative household near the Peak District (England)

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 470 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.03.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1276

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and stay in my caravan! We live on the edge of the Beautiful Peak District National Park, near the centre of England. Our garden backs onto a small lake that we have access to. We are a family who love people and experiencing new cultures. I have traveled quite a bit myself. I've spent several years in South America and a few in Holland.

    My name is Emily, I’m a 37 year old single mother and full time artist. I also write poetry and have a podcast. My boys love meeting new people. They are 10 and 11 and go to local schools. We have a beautiful dog who loves people even more than we do, she likes to hug. I like to cook. We eat as much healthy food as we can. Our house is cosy rather than immaculate, we don't have a lot of money - but that doesn't stop us doing anything.

    Building and maintenance experience is really useful as I have some unfinished projects, though creativity is good as I don't always have the money to do things in the traditional way. I really want help with the garden. Would love to create a vegetable patch to help feed workawayers. I would love someone to inspire me with sustainable ideas my outside spaces.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are a creative person there is a lot of space for your creativity to develop further in our household. Music, art, education. If you come wanting to learn the opportunities are endless.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I want my house to be a magical space where creativity flows freely. I want to create a space which we can all enjoy. Caravan is old but in good condition, I love someone with great DIY skills to to help me make it into a wonderful space that future workawayers can enjoy.

    I really need someone with good house keeping skills to help me keep things in order. The garden needs a lot of work, and there may be some things you can help me with in my art studio. I am usually happy to cook, but will need help with washing dishes. As our house is small it gets messy and dirty quickly - so help with general household tasks is appreciated. What I basically need is an extra pair of hands :)

    Please don't apply if you are a European who only wants to come to the UK to find paid work. The people I want with us are those who are exited to be in England and want to enjoy what it has to offer. My primary concern is the positive energy that you can bring to our household. I want you to visit because you want to be part of our family for a while, not because you want free accommodation.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan. Our house is not big, so for that much needed sense of personal space I have provided you with a caravan right outside the house. It has a comfortable small double bed, small table, wardrobe and storage space, small kitchen and a chemical toilet for use at night time. Shower and better toilet are in the house. Washing machine and tumble dryer at your disposal. Caravan is a little retro, but is clean and damp free. There is a heater for the colder months, and if it ever gets too cold you can of course stay in our spare room, although it is a lot smaller than the caravan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our location is the best of both worlds: City and Countryside. There are lots of long walks or bike rides to go on. Public Footpaths mean that there is very easy access to the countryside. There are busses every 30 minutes that take you into Chesterfield which is 10 minutes away. From Chesterfield it is a 10 minute train ride to Sheffield. We are only 20 minutes away from Chatsworth house: and are also near the fascinating (plague) village of Eyam. The list of places to visit in the Peak District is endless... Matlock, Bakewell, Bolsover Castle

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 939111487258