Bring your love and skills whilst building a sanctuary project in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Mariposa aka Marcus, from London born and bred. I have spent many years living and in love with Spain and so finally I've taken the plunge to make my childhood dream a reality, and move to Spain full time, Andalucía!

    The big plan is too build a Spiritual (not religious) sanctuary and eco gardens. Self reliance is key to our project. To create three gardens. An Apothecary, and Orchard garden and the other is to create a large vegetable and flower garden. To keep some livestock such as chickens for fresh eggs, goats for milk etc. No animals will be killed here. They will all have names and can be petted :-)

    The house will be renovated in to a Spiritual Sanctuary, offering holistic therapies and creative Artistic retreats. Eventually!

    The plans are vast so come and help us create it, while enjoying all the benefits!

    I hope to see you soon!

    Mariposa

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The project has been 30 years inside a patient mind that has now been set free to create the dream in reality.

    I have the house, the land and the energy. You have the skill, the determination and the passion to help make our dream project a reality. All I ask is that you come with a skill set and an open mind and heart, and at least a week to really make a difference. In return you will receive bed and board. Learn new skills, create lasting memories, make new friends and to leave your mark!

    For more information and to book a place with us, please message us with your enquiry, include your full name and contact details. We will then follow up with an message confirmation for your stay...

    I believe we get out what we put in. So together there is lots to be learned. We are at school everyday, if we want to that is.

  • Aide

    Aide

    To help is build a Spiritual Sanctuary for all that need it. Sharing of skills and education, lots of fun, Love and growth. That’s daily life here.

    Creating a Bio-Garden in El Olivar

    We need help to renovate the house and cave rooms too but the Bio-Garden is as important. Fruit, vegetable and flower gardens that will sustain us all.

    The gardens were the first of projects to have started. Most of the beds are now dug and manured.

    The Plan 2020-21

    The House and Caves

    We especially need people with building and electrical experience.

    The Bio-Gardens

    -Build a bamboo polytunnel
    -Build a ram pump to pump water up hill without the need of power.
    -Install Irrigation to Veggie Garden
    -Create Apothecary Garden Framework.

    so if you have the skills and passion for our project, contacts us.

    We all have something to give, share. so come and show us what your made of ;-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A mixed dorm where our helpers stay. All Double beds. Clean sheets provided. Study area with use of the computer.

    You will have access to washing machine, WiFi and our Pool.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The local lake negratin is just a short 15min hike from our place. There is lots to see and do around the area.

    Our project is an exchange. You help us for each day you stay in exchange for Bed and Board and use of the facilities.

    You are also able to donate via our go fund me page if you do not want to help out with the project and just want to stay and have a break in Spain.

    Full time Helpers please contact us for further information.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a space for parking your mobile home, please ask for further information.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, for a 5 day week stay. Full time, 7 day stay please ask


N° de référence hôte : 934612778587