Home and garden help. Country living, with friendly family in a beautiful rural setting in the Midlands, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re a farming family, living in a beautiful rural setting in the midlands. It’s a super area to explore with lots of quintessential English charm but easy links to the cities of Birmingham, Manchester and Liverpool and 1hr 20min train from the main line station at Stafford to London by rail.
    Whilst life is very busy on the farm, we don’t require farm help, though, you would be welcome to see what we are doing and growing and the conservation work we are undertaking. We have four children, only one at school the others are older and are at uni or work or having adventures and as such are rarely at home, we also have two dogs! My husband and I have traveled widely in our youth so have an understanding of global travel and have hosted many exchange students and au pairs over the years. We are a friendly crew with a sense of humour and love youth and enthusiasm!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This area is rich in history and rural culture but enjoys the benefit of large once industrial towns and cities relatively close by. Living with us you will get an idea of rural life, the highs, lows and dedication it takes to live and work in a farming environment. We are also tennis players and enjoy a vibrant social life so it’s not all work and no play!! As mentioned we are used to hosting people from different countries and are passionate about learning their customs especially around food and cooking. I love cooking so that’s a big plus for anyone with a good appetite! We are from Scotland originally so we can offer an insight to our Scottish heritage too!

  • Aide

    Aide

    As mentioned although you would be living on the farm and you can enjoy the lifestyle, it’s more the house and grounds that you could assist me with for a few hours a day. I’m looking for help to do some spring cleaning, internal painting, bit of general housework, basic maintenance and garden work including a bit of landscaping. There would be plenty time to explore but it might be easier if you had transportation as we are not on a bus route. Car probably best but there are some excellent bicycle routes close by!

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large king or twin room with separate bathroom, shared only when No 2 child is home from Uni, we have lots of space to chill out including a large garden. We can provide all meals with an emphasis on wholesome country cooking but would expect that if you were out exploring then you’d be responsible for your own meal. Typical day for us is toast/cereal for breakfast, soup and sandwich for lunch and main meal in eve!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Good sports facilities, pubs and country walks abound! Easy transport links.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day, 4 days per week but happy to be flexible.

N° de référence hôte : 933317454954