Multilingual practice, stay in a big house in the countryside and help with the garden in Wolnzach, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 28 jours

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm the eldest son of three of my parents and living with them in our house in Wolnzach, helping with gardening and maintenance. Next week hopefully I will start a job as a cook's mate part-time in the evening, and on a self-employed basis I'm helping out some local craftsmen a few days during the week.

    I'd like to invite anyone interested in Bavaria and willing to do some gardening work, helping my mother with planting, mowing the lawn and other tasks. Particularly the pavement through the whole garden must be renewed. So if you'd like to stay for a a couple of days for free, we will host you with your help as an exchange. Any other ideas with fixing and maintenance are welcome and will be considered with my parents. Great if you have experience with that but it is not necessary.

    I welcome travelers from anywhere, couples or single and families who want to learn about Bavaria from the perspective of someone who grew up here but who's parents are came here in the 70ies as immigrants from Poland. My parents love traveling themselves and very open to meet people from abroad.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can offer language practice in German and Polish, both of my parents are from Poland. They also speak Italian and a little bit French.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The pavement is really the project I need help with, other things we will see if required with upgrading the garden.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, Polish, English, Italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room, we basically have two rooms available and your own bathroom. We share the kitchen for meals. My parents love to cook and prepare food and be hospitable, but you can have your own food and cook yourself to appointed times if the kitchen is not occupied by someone else.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I love making barbecue and to spend time exploring nature together. If you'd like I can show you the English Garden in Munich nearby and we can walk along the river Isar, take a swim or just hang out, have dinner together at a restaurant in Wolnzach or in the city. There are lots of beautiful small bavarian towns to visit nearby like Freising, or farther north Regensburg, but Munich is the main attraction and I'd love to show you around!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2

N° de référence hôte : 932846617574