Exchange languages whilst helping with our online presence in Puerto Rico

Country

Porto Rico

Enregistré comme favori 187 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey guys, my name is Geraldine. I am a French entrepreneur and a university teacher living in Puerto Rico, the charming island ! I'm a really easygoing person, I love music, dancing salsa and trying new restaurants. I speak french (of course), Spanish, English and a little bit of Italian. I'm currently looking for a SEO / Community manager to help me developing my new business (and other things, please look at the details below).
    The story is that I came to PR 6 years ago and fell in love with the island. I met my husband here, we got married and I stayed. I always wanted to create my own agency (I have been an independent travel agent for a couple of years).
    Now that my dream came true (I knuckled down for a year and still in the hustle lol ) I need help to give it a boost.
    I saw in the last few years more and more tourism coming from Europe and it's currently a niche in Puerto Rico that I want to catch.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You could help rising European tourism in Puerto Rico and change the actual landscape. I have a Master's degree in Marketing and communication and can teach you how to communicate on the European market (if you don't know it yet). I also teach French (1 hour/day from Monday to Friday) and Spanish (4 hours/week Monday and Wednesday from August to November)

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Please read carefully the description of the help we need, because it requires specific skills and sometimes materials. If you don't have them, there is a probability that we cannot work together.

    One of the following:
    1. SEO and online presence (Google AdWords, traffic, social media, branding, and marketing)
    2. Webdesign (WordPress / eCommerce)
    3. photography and videomaking
    4. graphic designer

    Update: we provide $200/month + free accommodation

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying at my place and have your private room (double bed) in the Santurce area. My place is literally 9 steps away from my office (I counted !). If you look for Santurce, Puerto Rico on the internet, you'll see that it has been and still is a great scene for artists and musicians in San Juan. My husband is a Conga player and a woodworker, I am also an artist (painter and singer) so this Neighborhood can be the perfect match for someone with the same interests.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    the public transportation in Puerto Rico is not efficient but fortunately, you have 2 buses next to my place that can help you move around the city easily. I also have a bike that I can lend you. Uber works pretty well too. I am a few minutes away from great nightlife spots like "The Placita" or "the esquina watusi" and 15min away (driving/ 25 biking) from Old San Juan.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a working space with good wifi

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 932831983122