Help us to restore our wild garden and establish a permaculture system and a vegetable garden in Gronenberg, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 151 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four grown up kids who all moved out and away from their mums home. It is a beautiful but steep and wild property of 2000 squaremeteres with a stunning lake view (as well as access for swimming) and on top it's only four kilometres away from the coast of the baltic sea and a buzzing touristy life. The house itself sits in a small and calm village with a forest and the lake only a few steps away. We do have direct neighbours though.

    The idea is to share this beautiful place in return for much needed help, especially in the garden, but also general maintenance. Our mother is the most lovely person you can imagine :) her English is good enough, but she'd for sure prefer to help you use your German.

    There is a bus twice a day from and to the village. Also we might provide you with a bicycle if you can't bring your own. Train stations to Lübeck, Kiel, Hamburg and supermarkets, Cafés and restaurants are about 4 km away. In the week our mum can give you a ride to Lübeck, as she is working full time. Pick up upon arrival can be arranged for sure.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you want to challenge your body in the garden as well as relax the soul on a stunning piece of land you may have found the perfect spot. A warmhearted, curious, positive and active/busy host awaits you :)

    Mum is learning spanish and to play the piano at the moment, if you can help with that, she'd be very happy. She has experience as a job coach, so she might brainstorm on professional orientation with you, if needed. On top she had an education in transactional analysis, a special psychological approach and she is a very empathic person, so it is always enriching to discuss relationships of any kind with her.

    I am obsessed with the garden, though unfortunately living in the south of Germany right now. The garden had been abandoned for decades and I am trying my best to revive it according to permaculture principles. I am very happy to learn about gardening and permaculture from you, or share with you what I have learned (in theory) so far. I just recently started beekeeping, so you might learn smth. with me as well. I have a creative can-do mentality.

    We are curious to get to know you!

  • Aide

    Aide

    A future dream would be to 'restore' the huge wild garden (it had been overgrown with blackberries) so that it becomes a paradise not only for wild life but just as much for people. To establish a permaculture system and a vegetable garden is the longterm goal. It may be physically tough help at times, as we prefer manual tasks over heavy machines (and as the land is steep they would mostly not be useful anyways...).

    This help is the absolute most urgent, bring patience and consistency ;)

    》cut blackberries as soon as they shoot their first leaves and dig out the roots/rhizomas whenever possible
    --> this will mean strolling the property every(other)day with secateurs and a hand hoe and ambitions to get them all and end their dominion.

    》mow the lawn, cut hedges/bushes

    》do the shopping (by bicycle)

    》cleaning the bathrooms and kitchen, help with laundry


    but there is more:

    》move, cut and chop firewood

    》build deadwood-wild-hedge

    》 start planting indoor and care for the seedlings

    》prepare land for planting/ plant seeds or plants where berries have been removed

    》carry stuff/furniture with and for mum

    》work up bicycles/ furniture

    You are expecded to clean up after yourself and to help with the cleaning in and around the rest of the house! This is not the main focus of your job though, still - depending on the weather conditions* work may be mainly indoors at times. And if you love cleaning then no one will stop you from it - ever!

    *As we are in the north of germany it may be windy and rainy, you should be ready to help outdoors not only in sunshine...

    Also we welcome you to cook and share dinners (which will most of the time include only you and mum, sometimes me, Jana, depending on visitors and volunteers staying).

    !!! You will have to be ready to spend your days doing tasks alone and self-resbonsibly most of the time, following the projects we plan together beforehand. This is depending on the number of workawayers currently staying with us.

    Tell us what would be your favourite job - you want to help in the garden? You prefer being the chef and housekeeper? What is your experience/skills? Are you an electrician? Woodworker? Ready to help with a brushcutter? The axe?

    What can you teach us, what do you want to learn/experience?

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Learn Spanish, teach English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment we can most probably offer you a private room. Linen and towels can be provided. The house is sometimes in a kind of chaotic state but very warm and lovely. Expect a countryside standard. The internet connection is very slow at times.

    There will always be food in fridge and storage from which you can cook. Dinners will be shared when possible. Cooking preferably vegetarian.

    In the summertime you may (if you wish) stay in a hut or a tent directly on the lake.

    The basic rules of a good living together should be respected.

    Smoking is only allowed outside of the house, no heavy drinking.

    Be honest, if you break anything please let us know.

    You should have your own health insurance and liability insurance.

    We will ask to see your passport/ID and take photos of it upon arrival.

    Best arrival days would be friday to sunday so I can be there to spend the weekend and give you an introduction to house and garden and plan your projects with you.

    If you are allergic to cats or dust our house might not be right for you. We had a dear cat until lately and dust is collected since years ;)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Free time can be spend strolling around the beautiful nature, going to the beach, visiting cafés, bars etc. trips to Lübeck and Hamburg are worth a day too. Or you just chill and enjoy nature, meditate, read, cook or focus on that paper/ book/ letter you wanted to write ;)

    If we are free we are glad to join you exploring the region or show you around Lübeck for example.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    But the internet is very slow, so if you need a fast connection it will most probably not be sufficient

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 928476182526