Partagez vos histoires de voyage avec nous et aidez-nous pour des travaux de rénovation, Hongrie

Country

Hongrie

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.12.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dora is a real Sagittarius who loves traveling, always thinking on how to reach higher aims, looking for new experiences.🚣 I graduated in MA philosophy, pedagogy, and aesthetics. I also have a diploma in art therapy. I was volunteering in different fields during my University years. Interested in cultures, international relations and especially social, children related and humanitarian issues. I'm a person who has the ability to cheer up someone with a smile..(and it really works, believe me). Currently, I'm the environmental project manager of an NGO where we believe that a joyful and harmonious life with nature exists even for city-dwellers. Our goal is to develop a practical ecological training, which helps the city-dwellers to believe in the power of city-community and achieve a happy, conscious and healthy life in a modern metropolis. Previously I worked for a Foundation on developing the civil sector in Hungary, with providing training, legal advice, fundraising tools, and knowledge. Now I'm studying again, human ecology:-) and also work (once a week) at the first zero-waste supermarket of Hungary to support the cause.

    Edvard Sagittarius too, but with different habits. I'm the calm sea and Dora is the wind, making the wave keep us moving but sometimes we return to our calm and quiet origin.🌊 I really like people, culture, and nice conversations.

    Edvard is the more philosophical one, Dora is practical, the one who planning the trips.;-)

    PHILOSOPHY

    D:After following philosophy classes for more than five years and finishing as a teacher of philosophy I realised that the more you learn the more you know that there are more things to be seen, to know, which the words of Socrates: "As for me, all I know is that I know nothing."
    Maybe, one thing I can consider as my personal philosophy that I need to have certain principles in life I have to stick to. (Just as Descartes did ;-))

    E: And we can always find a new viewpoint to understand other people, culture, situations... We just need to be open.
    In the last few years our main aim and philosophy: recognize how important the diversity is, that every creature has a very important role in the life, we have to accept and respect each other, not just the humankind but all the other wonderful players on the planet Earth! We are all just a small part of the diversity of life. We have to find the way to pass it on to there an how to understand each other better...:)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Me and my wife travelled around the world, and visited 51 countries, so we have a lots of travelling stories, ideas about low budget travelling and backpacking. Both of us studied philosophy, and we have a blog about zero waste travelling and lifestyle... We can help you to make your life more conscious and eco friendly. I studie electrical repare and I am from the countryside, so I have many skills in farming, and building.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I do renovate our new home at the countryside, near Budapest (30km). I need people as a companion, help, support me with their knowlidge, skills etc, I need people, who like handwork, handcraft, moving bricks to place to another place, help me to build walls, paint the walls, do wood work, anything which related to the renovation.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a flat in Budapest now. It is really near to the city center (20 min by public transportation) We have a separate roome, with a king size bad for our guests.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can take you on Saturday morning to the local farmers market, and we can suggest many place to visit in Budapest, at the countryside, or even in the nearby countries. We are on couchsurfing since 8 years, and we hosted many people, from all around the world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 925343374532