Rural lifestyle in the heart of wine country. New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.11.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and I have a 3 Ha lifestyle block in Marlborough 20 minutes from Blenheim. We have a few pigs, sheep, cows, ducks and chickens. We are surrounded by vineyards and wineries and the property is primarily flat. We both work full-time and we need help to get the property manageable.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living here in Marlborough is a great way to be immersed in the English language. You will experience a true Kiwi outdoors lifestyle with hiking, fishing, boating, skiing and viticulture all easily accessible. We are happy to share what knowledge we have gained related to livestock care. Should you be interested in Rugby, then many hours could be spent discussing the in's and out's of our national game. Local club teams are always looking for players.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have been here for almost three years and our knowledge and understanding of farming has grown dramatically during this time but we are still learning as we go. We need help with general farm work to get the property to a state that two people can manage on their own. Because we are busy with our day to day careers we need people with specific skills who can work independently. For example; native tree planting, building, gardening, landscaping and general farm work.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a modern caravan with its own toilet and you will use the main bathroom in the house for showering. We also have a shed which is set up with TV, internet, a fire and a dartboard for relaxing in the evening if you wish to be independent. A hot cooked meal will be provided at least 5 nights a week and we are happy to provide food for breakfasts and lunches as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We work in Blenheim so can provide a ride into Blenheim and back most week days. A bicycle is available to borrow. Being in the heart of Marlborough you will have easy access to our world famous Sauvignon Blanc and wineries that produce it. Marlborough is centrally placed in New Zealand allowing easy access to the rest of the country. We travel to Christchurch and Nelson regularly so can provide transport. Picton and the Marlborough Sounds are only 30 minutes away for fishing, diving and sailing. While the neighbouring Kaikoura region offers more diving and fishing as well as whale, seal and dolphin encounters and surfing. During the winter our local ski field is an hours drive away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25hours a week max

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 923763956657