Come and join us in a beautiful oasis to help at the organic garden, at home and with our child in the south of Morocco

Country

Maroc

Enregistré comme favori 108 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a french family with a little girl with really full of energy an free spirit, born in 2013. We traveled for 2 years in various countries with a old camping-gar and, now, we live in a beautiful Moroccan oasis at the gateway to the desert. We take the time to live. :)

    We work a few hours a day from our house and then enjoy the garden, walks, excursions.
    Nat is interested in naturopathy, living food and permaculture. Laurent is keen on awarness of emotions, it's his job since 17 years. Our little girl is fond of animals, snakes, insects, hens, cats...Well, actually, she loves them all !!!

    Respect, ethics and responsibility are important points for us. If it is the same for you, welcome to discover the charming and friendly life of the oasis !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be immersed in the life of a Moroccan oasis near the desert, with an independent house located in the garden (bed, kitchen, bathroom, toilet). Welcome to discover a new culture, meeting moroccan people and discuss with us about our original way of life,

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would be delighted to receive your help in the maintenance of the garden and terrace (for example : cleaning terrace, cleaning pool), moments of activities you can propose to our so energic child...

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be accommodated in an independent house located in the garden. Have a look at the picture. It has its equipped kitchen, bed, bathroom and toilet.
    Here, everyone eats differently and not at the same time, suddenly, when you come, you will also be free at the level of meals. You can cook what you want at the time you want. So you are autonomous! This does not prevent that we can share friendly moments around a fire in winter or a fruity drink in the summer.
    The souk and a supermarket are about 15 minutes from the house. You can go by taxi (fear dear, the women here use it to go shopping), by bus (a bus leaves the exit of the oasis) or, if we are available, we embark with us !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The oasis is beautiful, it's a world apart, a little paradise.
    Just walk around the oasis is already a small adventure, we can meet the locals, capture the nonchalant atmosphere of the place, cross the flock of goats ...

    At the exit of the oasis is Fask and its source of hot water in which Moroccans move from afar to enjoy its virtues. At 15 minutes; you will find Guelmim, where a small souk of fruits and vegetables comes alive in the street of the fabric merchants. On Saturday morning, a large souk of fruits and vegetables and various bazaar comes alive next to the famous camel market.

    Further, there is the magnificent Berber village Amtoudi. At 45 minutes is our very friendly friend Hassan who is holding a bivouac and can offer you a camel ride or walk to Taidalt where there are ancient rock carvings and a piece of desert still preserved from mass tourism.

    No drugs, no alcohol are allowed. Tobacco is usable only outside, in the oasis (not in the enclosure of the house, even outside).

    For internet and telephone, to be sure to get the more efficient, you have to take Maroc Telecom (you can buy at teleboutik).


    Welcome :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem. 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our guest house for you !
Life in the oasis
On the road to the souk (traditional market where we buy food)
Baby fig is growing !

N° de référence hôte : 918995288194