Job dans la région viticole de Margaret River en Australie



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 479 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    We have a small 4 acre property (not a farm) and we balance professional jobs with a rural family lifestyle close to the bush and river. We have a few sheep and a couple of small dogs too. We have built a house and have been planting and landscaping the property. This is a homestay in a family environment, therefore we welcome enquires from NON-SMOKERS ONLY.

    We are always busy here and what you will be asked to do will depend on the weather, time of year, and the projects that are currently going on at the time. The work can often be physical and dirty for example, general maintenance, landscaping, planting, garden maintenance, including weeding, digging and watering, mulching, housework and ironing. We don't ask anything of helpers that we wouldn't be prepared to do ourselves.

    It is essential for your own safety that you understand English and are willing and able to follow instructions and to carry them out to the best of your ability.

    In return we will provide a comfortable private room with a double and a single bed, own bathroom, fridge & kettle, linen, bedding, pillows, towels. Also included is breakfast, lunch and an evening meal 7 days a week, plus wi-fi internet access. We eat a varied mixed Western Style Diet which includes meat, dairy, eggs, fresh fruit & vegetables. You will work 24 hours a week per person, possibly 3 x 8 hour or 4 x 6 hour days per week so you will have full free days to explore the local area. We offer stays of at least two weeks at a time, with the possibilty of an option to extend. We work hard but are easy going and play fair!

    As hosts who may invite you into our home, we request that you provide us with photographs on your profile, the work experience and qualifications you have, what skills you have, hobbies and interests and references. Please ensure you read our profile carefully and PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU INCLUDE THE DATES YOU WISH TO STAY WITH US IN YOUR E-MAIL.

    We are not in a position to offer you any paid work. SORRY WE CANNOT SIGN OFF ON 2nd YEAR VISAS as our property does not qualify for this.

    We are able to collect from the local bus station in Margaret River Town. Our property is 7km from Town by road, or a 5km walk on bush trails. We are about 10km away from the beaches but you will need your own car, van or bicycle to get there as there is no local transport or bus services. There are local tour companies who pick up and drop off at the door for organised winery and brewery tours.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn how life is for an Australian family on a rural property and working on skills to set you up life such as teamwork, self reliance, confidence, communication with a good work ethic. We live very close to the Margaret River itself where there are some beautiful bush walks along the riverbanks. If you enjoy watching native animals and birds there are plenty to occupy your time! We are visited by some rare and endangered birds here and keen photographers will be well rewarded.

  • Aide


    We are looking for willing workers to help us out in any aspect of general maintenance, landscaping, land management, planting, garden maintenance, weeding, mowing, mulching, poultry/ livestock care, cleaning and ironing Tasks will dependent on our current projects, time of year and the weather.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We can accomodate a single person, a couple or two friends who are willing to share a room. There is a double bed and a single bed. We will provide comfortable private accommodation, linen, bedding, pillows, towels and meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Tourist Information Office in Margaret River is a great resource for information about the Margaret River region. There is opportunity for exploring the vineyards and breweries using local tour companies, or via your own transport. There is a car hire place in Margaret River too where you can hire a car for a day or two to explore. There are other gourmet delights such as the Chocolate Factory, Cheese Factory and local ice cream makers to enjoy too.
    For the more active and adventurous we are close to some of the best surfing spots in Australia, local companies also run tours that take you canoeing down the Margaret River or to visit local cave attractions.
    There are plenty of bush walks in the area, plus beaches within a 10km distance. There are some good cycling trails and mountain bike riding in the area so bring your bike if you have one!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have room for you to park your van but we will still provide accommodation and our 24 hours for full board applies.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    24 Hours per week, at least 3 full days off

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 912444538327