Stay and help our family on our new vegetable farm in Bolsover, England

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 185 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    386

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly and easy going couple with 3 young children (6,5 and 3) who are pursuing our dreams of a simpler life. We recently bought a 6-acre smallholding and are in the process of setting up as an organic market garden. We are currently in the early stages - creating veg beds, an area of woodland and a permaculture food forest. We have lots to do, on the farm and the house generally, so would love some practical help.

    We eat a plant based diet, but are happy to cater to vegetarian, we are keen cooks so you will be well fed :) We are currently accepting workawayers from any country for stays of up to 2 weeks at a time. We enjoy hosting couples / pairs so you have each other for company if we are busy with the kids etc but we will consider singles too if you are happy to work / be by yourself some of the time.

    Whilst the bulk of the help we need is with physical work on the farm, our children are home educated, and love playing / cooking and doing crafts so anyone interested in helping out with them more would be considered sometimes too for a different kind of help for us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to help with anyone wanting to learn English, or to help people gain experiences of / skills in a farm environment. We are growing organically and incorporating permaculture principles on our land, so we are happy to share our knowledge and provide practical experience with this. We can also help people learn more about plant based cooking if they'd like.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are mostly looking for help with farm and related tasks around home - from helping create new veg areas, clearing areas, to building work assisting my husband, to helping plant seeds / weed areas and harvesting vegetables.

    Help around the home is also sometimes needed, i.e painting / DIY. Being in good physical health is a necessity as it is pretty much all manual work.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is close to our house in a comfortable, well equipped caravan. It is heated, so lovely and cosy even in the colder months. We will provide food for your to prepare your own breakfast and lunch in the caravan, and we will cook dinner meals to have with us in the house.

    There is wifi and a selection of magazines / books / games in the caravan for your leisure time. Working hours are approx 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but we are pretty flexible, and can arrange to swap days off if need be.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have spare bikes you can use to get around and can also advise on bus / train routes. We live in a beautiful area that is lovely for walking / running / bike rides. We have some lovely local attractions such a Creswell Crags, Bolsover Castle and Sherwood Forest. Bolsover and Clowne are 5 minutes drive and have a few shops, and we are about half an hour from both Sheffield and Nottingham if you'd like to explore the city. We will help out with dropping you off places / collecting you from the local train station etc where we can.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 897562221865