Spend the Summer in Melbourne. Come help with house painting and housesit, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.02.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!... our family is myself, Annabelle, and my 15 year old son, Dylan. We also have a loveable mutt named Angel.

    We live in a leafy, inner north suburb of Melbourne in a renovated 1950s house. This is a family home, so it will suit you if you're looking for somewhere quiet and peaceful when you're at home.

    If you want cafes and nightlife, etc, the 'hipster area' of Melbourne - 'High Street' Thornbury - is only about 2 kms away. In fact, we're not far, in any direction, from good cafe's, pubs and public transport. Train to the city is 15 mins walk, or bus is one block away. The house has evaporative aircon... so it's cool in summer.

    The nearest beach is 40 minutes away, and there is a river about 25 minutes away that makes beautiful swimming in summer.

    We are going to be away in Adelaide for a month over summer having xmas with our family, from around mid December 2020 to mid January 2021. We're looking for a handy person/people to do some work around the house while Dylan and I are in Adelaide. (The pooch will come with us - couldn't possibly leave her behind.) There are a couple of ceilings to be painted. Some very minor plastering. Much weeding :) and garden maintenance. Possibly some painting of exterior walls/fences. Oh, and as it is hot in Melbourne over summer, definitely some watering of the garden.

    We have great unlimited internet. Netflix. Stan. A nice, light and airy three bedroom house. A small back garden and trees out front. You would have the house all to yourself, so it would be great if you have some references or feedback from a previous workaway experience... You need to be super reliable and self motivated for this workaway gig, please. We will be trusting you.

    Personally, I teach into the creative arts at a local university and I'm a writer/filmmaker. Dylan goes to the local high school. We have an electronic piano you are welcome to use. And a guitar.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I traveled alone a lot when I was younger so I get the excitement, and sometimes vulnerability, of being so far from home and we want you to feel comfortable and safe here. I have also traveled widely in Australia, so can talk with you about where to travel next, etc.

    We're excited to meet you!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    'Odd jobs'. For example, I've been wanting to organize a sheltered outside area for our bikes. Some gardening. Some cleaning.

    You would be asked to help for 20-25 hours per week. I don't really care how that is shaped. For example you might want to do long days so that you have more days 'off'... but you need to be 100% reliable and a self starter. I'm happy to discuss this with you.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a big, airy private bedroom in the house. It has its own leafy entrance, and a little sitting area just outside. As we will be away you will have run of the house (except for our bedrooms of course) ... We have a very well stocked and equipped kitchen and a comfy lounge room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Melbourne is a great launching pad for the Great Ocean Road, the Grampians, Wilson's Prom, the surf coast and much more. Melbourne city has been frequently voted the world's most 'livable' city.

    We've had two workaway guests before and it has worked out really well both times. A great experience for all involved.

    kindly

    Annabelle

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    A quiet dog would be welcome. There is a small park next door to our house and a larger park at the top of the street.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20-25 hours per week.



N° de référence hôte : 887888661492