Help us and experience an authentic Arab family life in the desert in Bethlehem, Palestine

Country

Palestine

 

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are authentic arab family living in the desert in Palestine, located nearby the Dead Sea. We are 20 family members all together. We have a big tent for tourists and we organize daytrips to the desert with the overnight staying in our home. We also offer the camel rides and volunteers can be part of the journeys.
    The walks following the footsteps of Abraham, history and natural heritage. Each daytrip offers travellers something unique - from historical cities to Beduin camps, from the desert landscapes to olive groves planted on terraced fields.

    In our home we have a lot of animals to take care of- camels, donkeys, sheeps, goats, chicken, roosters, cats and dogs. Most of our food we make here in our home - butter, labanah (yoghurt) and we use the eggs from our own chicken. You can see the real farmlife with us in a quiet and peaceful place. You are welcome to help with all the process about the food.

    There is a lot to enjoy in the desert - to wake up with the sunrise and and to see amazing sunsets. To get the feeling of peace and quiet and see the stars at the night.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn a lot of patience and kindness with us. We live in the harmony with the nature and here you can experience a slow lifestyle without the stress of the speed. You can feel the energy of the desert and you will learn a lot about Beduin culture. You have opportunity to learn about the animals in the desert, how we take care of them and you will see how the food comes to the table in the desert. We will take you with us on the daytrips and everywhere we go, you can come with us. Basically you will be part of the family, we take care of you as a family and you will experience probably very different lifestyle.

    Also you can learn from us Arabic and help us with English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In the garden - as we live in the desert, we need to water the plants.
    With the animals - to give them food. You can join us when we take camels to eat in the desert. Also help is welcome in milking the goats.
    If you are talented in making something with your hands, all the skills are welcome. We are open for the ideas, how to make place more beautiful. Sometimes we need help just in general maintenance, fixing or building something.
    Help in the house- all the help is welcome. By making food with us you will learn a lot about authentic arab food.
    If you are speaking Arabic you can help on the trips with translation.
    We live a slow desert life so nothing here is complicated.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Arabic, English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can accommodate 5 volunteers at the time, one room for the men, one room for the women to share. They will share one bathroom.
    As you are part of the family, you will eat with us all the meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have 3-5 hours work, 5 days a week. But everything is easy-going.
    How to get here? If you are in Bethlehem, I can pick you up from there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 886891397111