Help to create a sustainable garden an green art projects in southern Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 204 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1140

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join me in my projects to organise activity to promote sustainability life in a beautiful part of Puglia, Italy.

    We live in a village on the very tip of Puglia called San Gregorio which faces the Ionian Sea.
    I work with local contemporary artists to support the community and promote a sensitive understanding of our regional landscape.
    I am also passionate about ethical and environmentally-friendly ways of growing food and living in harmony with nature. We recycle and make our own compost.
    My programme this winter will include: setting up a workshop/studio space in my home, initiating permaculture methods in our garden and orchards, taking part in eco-art workshops, curating exhibitions and while maintaining and keeping the house in order. Whatever contribution you can make to these projects is very welcome.
    We mostly speak Italian in our home, so this would suit somebody looking for language practice, however we are open to all workaways.
    We usually cook and share our meals together, most of the produce is from our own land and is grown organically.
    In our 3 bedroom house I live with my father, Luciano, my mother Rita and our playful dogs Tem and Liquirizia in a beautiful typical Italian countryside 15 minutes from the sea. There is a small village shop, some cafè and 2 restaurants nearby. It’s very tranquil with many beautiful places to swim and walk. There are busy villages near San Gregorio for markets, shops and culture and the nearest large town is Lecce, an hour’s drive away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The benefit from this cultural exchange is a deep experience into contemporary art made by local artists and live as much as possible in a sustainable and mindful way. Sharing in growing and preparing your own food/herbs, improve your Italian language by practising every day and there will be plenty of opportunities to set up, curate and promote exhibitions and artistic activity.

    More: you can find sparkling and happy climate with smiling people!

  • Aide

    Aide

    The volunteer will be accommodated in a spare bedroom in our home, and provided with healthy organic meals. You are also free to camp on the land if you wish.
    The level and hours of work vary according to tasks and needs. I will be organising a series of events during June, July and September so these may be quite busy periods.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A spacious single room in a typical Italian home surrounded by olive trees and vegetable gardens. The house is modern with beautiful views.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I travel frequently to meet with artists and venue organisers, so if you join me you will see all kinds of picturesque neighbouring towns. I enjoy discussion on environmental, artistic and historical topics related to my region.
    You need to tick: Limited access to internet. We have pets.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 886313453838