Help out with our little girl in Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (my partner and I) are looking for a responsible mature female (preferably) to help look after our darling little girl. Our little girl will be 7 months on the 25th of January so a person who is used to dealing with young children would be ideal. She is starting to make the transition so someone with weaning experience would be excellent. Don't worry tho because of one of us will be in the house at the same time if needed.

    Our 3 bedroomed house is 5 minutes walk away from the Galway city so no transport is required. Galway is an ideal spot for a young person and there is plenty of opportunities to learn languages, travel to other cities and meet other young people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am Irish and staying in our home would allow you to experience Irish culture and some cuisine (bacon and cabbage). I travel frequently to my parents home in Cork and would encourage our visitor to experience a real Irish mammy. Galway city is a university city so there is many oppertunities to study languages and meet other young people.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would be looking for someone to care for her Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, mornings and afternoons, the rest of the time will be your own.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Débutant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The Workawayer that will stay with us will have their own bedroom. They will not be under pressure to clean their room or contribute to housework (unless they feel the need to). I love cooking with fresh ingredients so the fridge should be stocked. The workawayer may cook for themselves (and clean up after themselves) or occassionally my cook for us ( I love tasting new cultures!) We do order in too occasionally.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have access to a laptop which you can use at your leisure.
    There is so much to see in Galway - including escape rooms, walking tours and haunted tours. But there are also tours to take you to see tourist spots nearby i.e in Clare the cliffs of Mohair and the aran islands.
    Travel around Ireland is cheap and easy. We are within walking distance of bus services that run direct to Cork, Limerick and Dublin. Dublin is 2.5 hours from Galway. You will be free Wednesday evening which allows you 4 days to spend sightseeing these cities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 886163429833