Exchange languages and help with home improvement and gardening in a country farm house near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,

    We are a French-Taiwanese bilingual family with 2 children. French and mandarin are the languages most spoken at home, but we speak English and Spanish as well. Our daughter is 9 years old who is an English beginner, she starts to learn writing mandarin but very fluent for listening and speaking. As for our son, 6 years-old, he speaks both French and mandarin.

    We love cooking and healthy food. We try to produce our organic vegetables in the garden.
    We have a chicken coop with 6 hens and some frogs and fishes in a pong.
    We are vegan friendly, but sometimes we have meat as well.
    Our life is without tv but sometimes we will have home cinema with the video-projector.

    We moved into our own house in 2020, which has a nice location, near the big city and also close to woods and lacs.
    Since then, we started our house improvements project and a lot of help is needed, for everything concerned:
    cooking, cleaning, taking care of our children, gardening, wooding, working on the house improvements..

    You might have light work one day and heavy work another day; it depends.
    About 20 working hours per week are expected. You will surely have free time to visit around (Carcassonne or Barcelona..)

    We can receive two people at a time, but you have to share the double bed.

    Looking forward to seeing you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will meet taiwanese and french culture (including both cuisines and desserts..).
    House improuvment skills
    permaculture gardening

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For now, we need hands for improvement work (priority).
    In Spring, it will be seedling and gardening.
    But your main activity depends on your talents.
    If you like drawing, you can teach our children to draw.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One double bed in a private bedroom.
    Showerroom and toilettes are shared.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3/4 hours by days


N° de référence hôte : 885962891282