Join our small family in a paradise of palm trees near Talavera, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 392 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is the 4th year that we host volunteers.
    We had more than 40 volunteers in the past all around the word. We speak English Spanish French German

    We have a beautiful land completely covered on palm trees, there is an old tabaco barn that we have transformed into out rural house. The land is situated in a town in the province of Toledo, not far from Madrid, we are now trying to establishing and creating the garden around the house, which is quite easy as we have all the plants and trees supplies and knowledge from my father’s business who runs a plant nursery.

    We host workawayers, who would like to spend some time in the country side while helping us with all this tasks, pruning palm trees, caravans painting, digging palm trees out, help around the house etc. The land is completely outside of town and the nearest village is about 10- 15 min bicycle ride, and 40 min walk. This is not a very big town, but the biggest close town is about 9 km and has plenty of restaurants and life, they are small not touristic little towns so there is no many tourists which makes it the perfect town to get to know the real Spanish culture. This experience is indicated for people who loves the solitude of the country life, and loves plants and want to learn more about it as well as practice Spanish. I have been teaching Spanish to foreigners while abroad, so I could also help in this area if you need help.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My family has a lot of knowledge on plants, this is a very good choice for someone with botanical interests, also, people in the area is not very good at speaking English, so you will be somehow forced to improve your Spanish or learn a bit, people in the area is very friendly though and they will help you to make yourself understood if you cannot speak a word of Spanish.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In exchange for the accommodation and meals, we ask for: volunteering help, there is many different task to do and we’d like to know which ones you would rather be assigned as it will be more volunteers we can distribute the tasks according to skills. Gardening , which could be a little hard at times, for example when pruning palm trees or digging them out, fruit picking, tree pruning, pulling weeds out, building, repairing for furniture, DIY tasks, cleaning and organising the house, tiding up, cooking, occasionally looking after baby, Sarabel
    is more dedicated to the little one but it’s nice to have a little help sometimes so she can get cracked on with other tasks she needs to do, etc... we are also converting caravans into fix homes as well.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Afrikaans: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer sheared accommodation in a big tent in the middle of the palm tree forest,and caravans the bathrooms are very nice with hot water

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest big town is a fantastic place for tapas, and there is very good restaurants to try, it´s a small but busy city, there is old buildings to visit, nice riverside, cinemas, shopping centres, museums etc. There is not many tourist, so it´s the ideal place to practice Spanish, people is very friendly. We will supply you with a bicycle and buses are also available but you need to walk about 35 minutes to reach the bus stop. When available we could take you to town and show you around if you wish. We are very flexible with times, so if you need to enroll a course we can help you to organize it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good internet signal and a desk you can use for you lap top.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a big land, there nice spaces tu put you camper van in the middle of a palm tree forest

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 884487577177