Master the French language whilst helping at an old Bastille, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.06.2019

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five members living in an old Bastille in south of France, 15 km away from Carcassonne.
    The three children are now young men and all live in a different place for their work or studies. Their parents (Patrick and Marie-Hélène) are more than ever looking for someone who could help them with the maintenance of this big house.

    ---------

    Nous sommes une famille de cinq personnes vivant dans une vieille Bastille dans le sud de la France à 15 km de Carcassonne.
    Les trois enfants sont maintenant de jeunes hommes et font chacun leurs études où exercent leu profession dans d'autre villes. Patrick et Marie-Hélène (les parents) ont plus que jamais besoin d'aide pour entretenir cette grande maison.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Patrick is a famous french literature teacher. His control of the french language is absolutely perfect and he could bring a lot of help to any person who would like to practice and improve his master of the french language. Patrick and Marie-hélène are both very cultivated and would be pleased to talk about lots of interesting subjects.

    Also, the three children are all working or studying in arts (Music, Theatre, Cinema), they often come back to their parents and would be pleased to share their knowledge by just talking or by giving lesson and advice in this subjects.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The old house requires maintenance. We'll be in need for some gardening or handiwork assistance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The property is an old Bastille that has been built in the late 18th century (juste before the French revolution). There is a private garden (Parc) and lots of woods and fields all around. it's a very quite place where the nature rules.
    There are lots of room with different atmosphere and our workaway would have the choice to pick up which room he prefers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a very welcomy family.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



N° de référence hôte : 883818265621