Help us at our vegan animal sanctuary in Suchan, Slovakia



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 158 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    We accept last minute volunteers, short terms, minimum stay is 10days though. We are also looking for long-term volunteers!

    Our baby Aurora Luna was born in june and she needs us a lot now, so we need volunteers more than ever to help us take care of our nonhuman babies. 🐑🐇🐐🐕🐔

    We are a vegan couple from Slovakia that met in the main town (Bratislava) and shortly after decided to leave it together and find a home in the beautiful nature of middle Slovakia. We found amazing old secluded settlement in the woods and knew it's the perfect home for us. It will take us few years to finish the reconstructions and to move there. We also plan to build a retreat centre there. For the time we'll be reconstructing we bought a nice countryside house in the village Sucháň, were we currently live and somehow started a vegan rescue farm. :) Ooops. Currently we have 4 male goats, 2 female goats, 3 rams, two sheep, 5 rabbits, 3 roosters and two dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We promise a lot of love from our animals, for us they are the best therapists. :) We'll teach you how to make a lot of delicious vegan dishes, and help you reconnect with the nature and yourself. We own a lot of art supplies which we'll also gladly share with you. We often recycle things and give them a new life, you'll learn to create lot of things yourself at home, which saves nature and money. :) And something tells me after u'll be leaving us, u can start a fence building business, as we need to make new fences all the time because of our animals... <3

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Helpers needed!

    Currently we need help with following projects:
    • ANIMAL CARE - daily animal routine takes around 8hours a day for 1 person, so it's great when we have more people helping with it :)
    Animal care includes
    ▪︎cleaning the stables daily
    ▪︎cleaning the dry goats and sheep's enclosure few times a day
    ▪︎cleaning the rabbits cages twice a day
    ▪︎once a week cleaning the roosters house
    ▪︎feeding all the animals twice a day
    ▪︎providing a clean water and hay for the animals throughout the day
    ▪︎playing with the animals
    ▪︎ helping with animals that need a special treatment, hooves trimming, wool shearing - don't worry, unless you are a pro zootechnitian, you'd be helping to hold the animals or distract them only :)
    ▪︎giving them a lot of love and while doing so, you can also brush their furry coats :)
    ▪︎and probably much more that I forgot.. oh, yes, watching the animals which aren't supposed to meet or stay alone together. Like our rooster Coco who likes to attack rabbits and Charlie (dog) for fun, but sometimes it may lead to fight. Coco is good with the people and often hangouts with us also indoors, it's just he needs to show the other animals he is the boss here. :)

    • we are building a greenhouse from recycled windows, the roof is finished but there is lot more work on it - on going project for a year! now, still not done as we had other priorities

    • protecting plants and 🌳trees from the animals 🙈

    • building a water well

    • renovation works on the secluded settlement

    Me and David are working from home, but we still need a lot of time for our money earning jobs, so we can provide for everyone and everything. That's why we really value highly independent people and fast learners!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Slovak: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    1. We offer you our guest room which has it's own toilet and separate entrance. The guestroom doesn't have a shower, but you can use the shower in our bathroom anytime.

    2. Tiny summer guest house - preferably only usable during the warmer months as it isn't insulated enough for staying warm enough during the coldest winter nights, although there is a wood owen. There's also a shower and a sink with a hot water as well. Toilet isn't built yet, we are thinking about adding a composting toilet inside or dry toilet outside next to the guest house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    ■To be willing to stay on a VEGAN DIET IS A MUST. Please, out of respect for our rescued animals and our work, don't bring any animal products here. (Yep, it happened before.)
    ■You can borrow bicycles anytime
    ■ We recommend visiting historical town of Banská Štiavnica which is only 45 minutes driving from our place, we will help you plan a trip there if you'd like. It's considered to be the most beautiful town in Slovakia.
    ■You can borrow the car when we don't need it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    If you can work from home, good for you! We are working from home or our favourite garden office too! You'll have your own wifi at your room.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can be parking in front of our house, there's also a huge parking lot which belongs to the town hall and it's possible to use it if you are large. One family that came on a truck with additional trailer which made together 15m long house on wheels parked there for 3 weeks once. If you have smaller van you can decide where to stay, you can also park at the top of our garden and enjoy privacy and very dark nights.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If you have a dog it has to be trainable not to chase and hunt our animals. We managed to train our dogs ourselves and we can provide a dog training guidance and advice. Cats are more problematic as we don't have any and our dogs only know the wild ones or neighbour's cats that come to provoke them.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)

N° de référence hôte : 883315989667