Join us at our stables and stud farm and learn about show jumping horses in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 211 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    2646

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living out in the beautiful countryside. If you can ride confidently I can teach and help you further. Our horses are not Riding school horses but competition horses with a bit more spark so only for riders with adequate experience. Sometimes just your help would be great and you don't have to ride but love animals. I run a stables and stud farm, Most of what we do is breed showjumpers, handling foals, training them and starting them for a competition career. Some of our young horses are stallions, while most are youngsters and brood mares. We also sometimes take horses for training. The stud farm is run by myself a single mom. My 23 year old son who rides horses full time is now based in Holland and horses here very often end up going over to him. There is not much work to do here because normally I have the work that I do all on my own.
    Most week ends are taken up with shows and during the week we train and take care of the farm and all the horses, along with three dogs and two birds. Another aspect we could tackle is an attic of things I want to sell, that could be something we could do together, maybe an auction on on the internet, we could work on that together which could be fun. I can work around you going off to visit places as I am flexible and know that life has to be fun.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love it when anyone is helping us. I enjoy helping people to work with the horses. We speak English and are very understanding at how difficult a new language is, but some English would be essential to start with. When anyone is interested to learn we are happy to help. Anything from all the stable management in our Stud, breaking horses, breeding horses, handling youngsters to even the running of the business itself.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love help with our day-to-day work in the yard, feeding, haying and cleaning out stables. Handling horses can be learnt, picking up their feet, leading them on and off the walker. Putting on their sheets, brushing and washing them. Then if there is time, the general maintenance around the yard, arena and fields as there is always something to do. Loading up two horses and going off for a ride somewhere is what I would love someone to come and do, and would get me back riding again

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation available is a bedroom in my house (on occasions a flat may become available)
    You can cook for yourselves or eat with me depending on what you prefer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our Stud farm is situated in the countryside less than 1Km from the village of Clonmellon. We are 8Km from the small Town of Athboy, 14Km from Kells and about 28Km from the Town of Mullingar and Navan and 80Km from Dublin and the Airport (which only an hour away)
    We are not far from Newgrange, a place of great historic interest, older than the pyramids. Also the beautiful Oldcastle hills with their stone age mounds. We also have a Go-Kart track near by. Bus routes go through Athboy and Kells through the day so traveling to Dublin, Irelands capital, is easy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 881938788766