Appel aux jeunes francophones brillants - Rejoignez-nous pour une semaine de vacances dans les Rocheuses, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a young, energetic Francophone speaker to have French conversations with our 13 year old son who is in French Immersion in school (and doing very well), while you both enjoy the Rocky Mountains in and around Banff National Park and the Canmore area. We have a 16 year old son who is in French Immersion also and chatting with him (en Francais) would be appreciated too. I am a dentist and my husband is an emergency doctor. We have another 18 year old son too. Although we live in Edmonton, we have a vacation home in Canmore where you would stay with us. It is a lovely home right in the mountain town of Canmore. You would have your own room with en suite. We will all be on holiday so we will be hiking mountains, mountain biking, swimming at Quarry Lake, BBQing and generally enjoying the Rockies. This is a holiday.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will facilitate a great Rocky Mountain holiday for you! You will eat well, live well in a lovely home with your own bedroom.

  • Aide

    Aide

    General conversation in French. Not French lessons, just living life in French with primarily the 13 year old, but also the 16 year old. We need you to have French as your mother tongue. We need you to try hard to chat and talk and get involved having fun while speaking a lot in French the entire time. You need to be fit and active. Be able to do activities like mountain bike, hike, swim, skateboard, frisbee, etc. We are outside enjoying the mountains. You will need to have energy and fitness as well as the confidence to lead conversations in French the whole time. You will be interacting with the whole family quite a bit. You must be social, polite, mature, intelligent and fun! We do not expect you to know how to speak English at all. We are looking for someone who is young so that they can work well with and relate to a teenager.

    We see you as being a student from Quebec or France most likely. No smokers or alcohol.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Home in Canmore. You get your own room with ensuite on a separate floor (ground level). It is lovely. You are welcome to eat with the family at home and out at cafes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can hike two mountains right from the front door. Excellent mountain bike and running trails are literally out our back yard. Walking distance into the town centre.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours per day, 5 days

Your bedroom
N° de référence hôte : 881775264599