Share your culture in Gdynia, Poland

Country

Pologne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Karolina and I live in Gdynia in the north of Poland. As an avid traveller I have visited over 20 countries in the last 3 years, often using an app where I have a verified account. As a language school owner I have been hosting students from all over the world for ten years by now by organising cross-cultural internships in cooperation with AIESEC. My school itself has been in business for almost twenty years. In summer I organise day camps where you can share your culture to Polish children, who are very ethusiastic and eager to learn; I know what I'm talking about as they are my students:).
    Currently I'm not looking for workers as my next camps will be next year in Dubai, England, Turkey and Malta(So in summer I will need teachers:). But if you wanna help me with advertising, looking for clients to my international online shop with health and beauty products, you are more than welcome.
    All the time I'm looking for Japanese teachers to meet us as my daughters are learning that language.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The work with children and teenagers is very rewarding itself. You could make new friends with them and their families, learn how to conduct lessons, develop your organizational and leadership skills, take part in trips and attractions like scientific centre, laser games or cooking local desserts. The experience you gain can be a precious asset in your CV. Thanks to the summer workshops I made friends all over the world too.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help is between 8:00am-8pmt it will be about 2 hours a day from Monday to Friday, so you will have time for sightseeing and having fun. English skills are required at minimum level B2, open mind and optimism. Previous experience eg. in education or with children is an asset.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Polish: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can choose the accommodation in a flat with my family (preferably a girl as I live with my daughter), you will have a room for yourself or you can choose to stay at my school, where you could be more independent. There is a separate room with a sofa and a bathroom with a shower and a bath. In both cases you will have a fridge with some food and kitchen to use but mostly you will be catering for yourself.
    Please bear in mind that i don't eat meat, so if i prepare sth to eat, it will be vegetarian ;)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's lots to do in the Tricity, visiting the beaches, hills, forests or boulevards, restaurants. meeting local people. All the cities are within easy reach by metropolitan trains or buses. Anyway, you can always count on me to show you/tell you about the best places in the neighbourhood.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)






N° de référence hôte : 881393122754