Come and help our friendly australian family living on our farm in Glenlyon, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 73 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.04.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have availability for a couple for ten days Our season is in full swing and we need help with:

    Picking berries
    (blueberries mulberries )
    Picking gherkins
    Pickling gherkins
    Washing lettuce
    weeding
    planting
    mowing
    General garden maintenance
    Preparing soil

    If anyone has building skills we need help with shed conversion and new shed frame

    Just over an hour's drive from Melbourne or an easy train ride from Southern Cross station. If you want a break from Melbourne City come and see us!
    We live in a beautiful old farmhouse built on 3 acres of rich red volcanic soil.
    We are a family of 4 with 2 young children creating an intensive food production farm that uses organic farming practices aimed at supplying the best quality food for the local community.
    Work incl. planting seeds, transplanting seedlings, garden bed preparation, compost making, picking veg, preparing lettuce mixes, food preservation/pickling gherkins, weeding, digging etc.
    It is winter time there will be projects to work on, plenty of slow cooked meals and the warmth of the open fire.
    Accom is for two in a guest room adjoining our house, with wifi, dvd, comfortable beds. Meals are cooked by family and we generally all eat together. We encourage helpers to cook at least one meal(we love helpers who can cook) If the weather is good we often have a BBQ. Mixed diet, vegetarians catered for.
    Pick up and drop offs(bus/train/free time). On days off we can drive you into Daylesford(our nearest big town) where you can spend a day exploring.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a friendly, australian family living on a beautiful property that we live off.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Picking, planting, composting, potting, weeding, building, painting, the help is varied and diverse. However we do have specified work for a carpenter.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The room is adjacent from the house, it has 2 beds, DVD, wifi and is very comfortable. Meals are shared in the main house with family. You will have your own toilet, however shared shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Helpers have time off to explore the Daylesford area, we can drop off and pick up from train station

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours day/ 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 879459488159