Appel aux amoureux de la nature qui aiment les marchés fermiers, l'hospitalité, les repas partagés et l'échange d'expérience, Faenza, Italie

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 838 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1396

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello humans!

    WHO: Andrea, 31 year old male, his parents Paolo and Marina and 3 young workers

    WHERE: località Cassanigo, city of Faenza , province of Ravenna

    WHAT: I decided to go back to farming after spending 5 years in San Francisco, California. My goal is to slowly convert my dad's fruit farm into a more sustainable one. Since 2015, I have been investing free time experimenting with new methods of farming, and results have been positive. The farm has improved in many aspects, first by growing different varieties of produce, secondly by adding grains and veggies, and lastly because the whole farm evolves around the BEES.
    The harvest begins in May and ends in December. Generally, we grow cherries, peaches, apricots, rasberry, figs, kiwi, apples, pears, persimmon, pomegranate, melon, and watermelon ... ecc...

    For veggies we plant topinambur (jerusalem artichokes), safferon, potatoes, pumpkins (15 varieties), tomatoes, zucchini, cucumber, onions, garlic, shallots, broccoli , califlower, kale, fennel and artichokes.

    WHEN: You will decide that, I reccommend summer time which goes from May until September, but also the winter time here is really charming. I request a minimum of 21 days, but I strongly reccomend a month, since people who stay that long usually get the best results.

    NOW: While my dad is mainly taking care of the fruit orchard, I manage all of the veggies production and the beekeeping activities. we sell all our products directly to people at farmer markets, at the shop or delivery door to door. We also serve many restaurants. We have a small production of honey, made out of 20 beehives. We mainly produce Acacia, tillium, chestnut, tarassaco and sunflower honey.

    B&B: To close this beautiful project that originated around the land we decided to open a B&B. The mantainance of the B&B includes making beds, preparing breakfast and helping around the house. your accomodation is in the BB, and you will have your own bathroom and a shared kitchen.

    YOU mostly will be helping me in the field and around the house via gardening and mantaining every living organism alive :) During the morning time we mostly harvest in the field while afternoon work involves cleaning , storage, washing or different projects related to cooking or the land.


    HOURS.working days are monday to friday, but that can change with previous aggreement. We usually work in the field from 7 am to 12 am ( WORKAWAY HOURS)
    after the 5 hours of workaway we provide payment for any extra hours.

    WHO SHOULD COME AND WHY ?
    a person who would like to understand the logistic and the beauty behind a 14 ha farm, that grow organically and sell everything directly to people.
    a person who would like to see how a good sustainable farm can excist, or a person who would like to learn how to cook vegetable and fruit and reinvent them in a total different version.




    PLEASE do not hesitate , for God's sake! WE are here to create and make a better WORLD for us to live in.......

    CHEERS
    Please contact me for more info.
    Grazie
    CdV

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    farming skill, fruits and veggies.

    gardening around the BB

    getting to know the bees

    living the city and the farm around faenza

    seeing the all farming process, from planting to harvesting and selling

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    i have used this website for couple years already and people from all nationality have stayed at this house.
    I have mostly had gret experience, even if few ones were not that nice. With this message i like to advise workawayers that we are a four season farm with attached a Bed and Breakfast, this to say that to maintan this operation there is a lot of work involved. I always ask workawayers what suits them best during the day and i always try to find a solution because i believe in working as a team.

    I like to be clear though, farming is fun and really mind-opening but it's not easy work.
    thanks
    A

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    double bedroom with private bathroom and shared kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Faenza, famous ceramic city all over the world, 10 km close to the mountains range of Appennino and 25 min close to the adriatic sea and the city of Ravenna.
    5 km from the train Station of faenza.
    Availability of a bicycle and car transportation if needed.

    Everything is possible when needed :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week














N° de référence hôte : 867759195196