Join us in a friendly Berber village near Essaouira on the coast of Morocco

Country

Maroc

Enregistré comme favori 66 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Swiss but have been living in Morocco for the last 12 years. I run a small guesthouse (4 rooms) in a lovely berber village on the coast, next to Essaouira. I have a huge garden and would be happy to have some help in gardening and bring new ideas. I would need a friendly workawayer to give me a hand in the guesthouse like welcoming the guests In my absence and help us in the garden. The village of Sidi Kaouki has a beautiful sandy beach and is a great spot for surfing and windsurfing. I am an animal lover and have a few pets (3 dogs and 5 cats). If the workawayer is interested in cooking, we will show him how to prepare a delicious moroccan tajine. The berbers in our village are very friendly and opened to new contacts.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will discover the quiet life of a berber village and meet with the locals. Anyone interested in cooking can learn about moroccan dishes.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I will ask the workawayer to give me a hand in the preparation of meals for us and to welcome guests in my absence. Two full time local employees are working in the guesthouse. A gardener takes care of the garden and the outdoors cleaning, The other employee is keeping the house clean and prepares breakfast for the guests. The two persons do not speak foreign languages and cannot welcome the guests in my absence. Garden work may also be required from time to time.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a small room will be provided (just for one person).

    The workawayer will take his meals with us ( 3 meals a day) and will have full access to the kitchen for drinks and snacks

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest city if Essaouira which can be reached by bus (every two hours). Surfing spot is only at a few minutes walk from the house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 865788248834