Help to renovate a small holding in the beautiful Correze, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.06.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A year ago I brought a smallholding with my husband and made the leap to start a new life in France. I live here with my 7 dogs, two Guinea pigs! If you want stunning scenery, wildlife and love the outdoors life then come and visit the Correze. The food and wine aren't bad either!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As I'm new to France my French is not particularly good so someone or a couple who can speak French would be great so I could practice. I have a lovely circle of friends which you could meet and we regularly to do all sorts of things. I also would like to explore more of the area so that could be an opportunity to do that together?

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for someone to help renovate my house in France. So things like DIY e.g. painting, sanding, removal of internal walls, plaster boarding, plastering. Also, help with the garden. I'm looking to landscape it so anyone with gardening experience would be great! I also have 7 dogs ranging to little to large so must be a dog lover!! They have got lots of kisses and cuddles to give.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I live near Treignac in the Correze in a little hamlet so it very peaceful and stunningly beautiful. TI live on a small holding so it's a farmhouse with several barns and a big garden and some land. I can provide your own bedroom with two single beds with a shared bathroom. I'd like to think that whoever stays will eat with me. I love cooking but it would be nice to share the cooking too! I have internet but it can be a bit temperamental! As it's quite remote you will need your own transportation but I am happy to the nearest bus station, train station or airport.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Correze is stunningly beautiful. The Correze is the most southern department of the Limousin region of France, with the Dordogne to the west and the Auvergne to the east, and with the town of Tulle as department capital. Brive-la-Gaillarde is great for shopping and is about an hour south of where I live. With great scenery, perfect walking and cycling opportunities, traditional unspoiled towns and some of the most beautiful villages in France. Bariousses lake which is situated 15 minutes drive from me at Treignac has a beautiful beach with water sports in the summer and a restaurant and bar.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 865659224139