1 / 4

Help us on a farm and gardens in Hiiumaa island, Estonia

  • Enregistré comme favori 86 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am a landscape architect specialized in landscape management, wild/natural gardening and growing plants ecologically. I have a little farm where I try out my concepts – sort of landscape laboratory. Neighbour's sheep are taking care of natural grasslands and forest pastures. The garden is in mixed natural style (trees, bushes, flowers, vegetables and herbs).
    The farm is situated on Hiiumaa island (Estonia) in a very beautiful place near the sea and a port (1,5 km).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My farm and garden is a great place to learn about nature, plants and wildlife. I'm also interested in theatre, films, music, arts, environmental questions and politics and enjoy discussions in those subjects (languages: Estonian, English, Swedish, Finnish, some German).

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help required: building sheep fence, haymaking, brushwood cutting, chopping firewood, gardening etc.
    Great if volunteer is a fit person, interested in environmental questions and natural-style gardening. Some gardening and farm work experience is a merit. I prefer volunteers older than 30 years.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Estonian: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Danish: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small separate guestroom with electricity, without water and loo outside. Kitchen, shower and wifi inside the main house.
    Food provided workdays: breakfast, cooked dinner (normal food, lots of vegetables).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hiiumaa is a very lovely island with lots of possibilities to hike and enjoy wild nature. In summer, there are festivals, concerts and many other public events. I can provide help with recommending local sights or go to concerts together.
    Possible to borrow or hire a bike.
    Have had volunteers helping out before, 2-3 weeks, good experiences!
    I prefer volunteers that do not smoke.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 861217697965

Photos

Feedback

Learn about renovation and help out at our farm house in Pikva village, Harjumaa, Estonia
We´d welcome an Ukrainian family to stay with us in the heart of Lahemaa National Park, Estonia