Tenez compagnie à une dame âgée sympathique et indépendante dans le Somerset, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a mature helper to come and stay with a wonderful, independent woman in her 90's.
    Janet and her 14 year-old dog Dougall really only need someone kind and interesting to do a few daily tasks, to join them on the occasional outing and to have a chat. In return for your time, Janet can offer a beautiful room with a private bathroom and little sitting room, in her lovely house, set in a traditional English country garden. The small town of Wincanton, on the Dorset/Somerset borders has all you need in terms of shops and services. There is a friendly and lively local community and quite a few other workawayers who are hosted nearby.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Janet is a very interesting woman, who has two grown children and she has grandchildren and many friends. Anyone staying will not only have a beautiful place to live, set in a gorgeous garden in the centre of this lovely country town, they will have interesting conversation and the company of not only Janet, but her elderly dog Dougall too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Janet needs someone to help her with a little gardening, to cook her an evening meal, to take Dougall on a short walk. She could do with a little help with some of the household tasks, such as doing the laundry and putting out the bins. And she would like to know that she has someone else in the house at night. Other than that, she would love to go for a drive every now and then (she drives) to see some of the places she used to go, perhaps to the seaside or the park. And she might need a little help with the food shopping. She is very easy going and independent.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a private room, with its own bathroom and a small private sitting room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local transport links are good. There is a direct coach to London, which is very reasonable and which runs daily. There are lots of interesting sights within reach: Glastonbury, Stonehenge, Bath and Bristol. Several workawayers are already hosted in town, so you might like to socialise or coordinate trips with them.
    The best person for this host would be someone mature (perhaps 40+) who likes gardening and cooking, ideally who has a driving license and who likes dogs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 855884977455