Come and help on our 160 acre ranch in Westwold, beautiful British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 272 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    621

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a 160 acre ranch in Beautiful British Columbia Canada where we raise horses, chickens, pigs and some cows. We also have huge beautiful gardens as we are trying to be self-sustaining ! We are an easy going family farm and love having people from other countries come work with us on the ranch and learn our culture plus take in some of our fun cultural activities. We take pride in our home by surrounding the ranch with beautiful flowers and rockery! The Salmon river runs through all the beautiful fields , which is a wonderful place to spend the hot summer afternoons. Our #1 priority is the health and well being of our animals .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn animal husbandry, Canadian gardening , how to build and construct animal structures plus much more .You will also be able to enjoy boating and fishing during your stay here at our ranch. Plus a whole lot of horseback riding .

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are always looking for help with gardening, canning, upgrading the ranch. Plus helping with the care of our animals. Their may be woodworking and building to be done along with fencing , rock work and assistance with cooking and baking for themselves and or our family as we enjoy doing this stuff together

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 2. bedrooms in the house plus two outside camper units which are right up by the house and do have power. We have Internet and television also. We are set up for individuals who eat meat or are vegan/vegetarian too

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off we can visit the local lakes and rivers, gold pan, horse back ride, take in rodeos , fishing and to the nearest town for shopping and city activities

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 849713151174