Enjoy beautiful countryside and support our teenage son in his exam preparation in Malton, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5. Our eldest and middle sons, work and live overseas. Our youngest son attends school and will soon be sitting his GCSE exams in May.Apart from the humans, we have a horse, a dog and a cat, resident with us.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living in a rural, but not isolated community, brings a slower pace of life. Working with our teenage son, will enrich both you and he. We have travelled extensively and would like to hear about your life and the country and culture in which you live.
    Enjoying our garden and trips to the varied and pleasant countryside and coast, brings joy and new experiences.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a 16 year old son who is taking his GCSE exams in May. We would like you to help with his revision for these exams. Specific subject knowledge is not vital but could help. A Spanish speaker is also positive , as he sits a Spanish Exam.
    Help if the garden, with its maintenance , if time permits.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bedroom and bathroom is provided within our home, with access to our facilities. There are numerous reception rooms, if you require a quiet space. Both my wife and I enjoy cooking. We have worked and travelled overseas, so our cuisine is quite eclectic.
    Fast fibre broadband is available, with WiFi throughout the house and garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a village, about 3 miles from Malton. Malton is a lovely town with plenty of shops, cafes and bars. It also has a train station, with trains going to the coast ( Scarborough) and to York and onwards to Manchester and Liverpool. Trains from York to London take 2 hours.
    We live in beautiful North Yorkshire, with views of the Woods from our house. The area is surrounded by wonderful countryside, The Wolds and Moors, and a little further The Dales. The coast is about 30 minutes away by car.
    There is plenty of lovely walks and cycling, and we have bicycles available.
    York is our nearest City, 30 minutes by train. It is a walled city, with a great number of architectural gems including The York Minster ( Cathedral) there are very few cars permitted inside the city, which makes it a pleasure to walk around.
    Ampleforth Abbey and College, and it’s order of Benedictine monks, is about 30 minutes away and is a place for quiet reflection.
    We enjoy our garden and spent a great deal of time in it during the spring and summer.
    Apart from my, wife and son, we also have a horse, a cat and a dog.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 847482759436