Experience tranquil, rural, village life and help with gardening in Tourbes, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Louis, Liza and Lily (the cat!) - I am 41 and Louis is 43, Lily is a big kitten with a strong but funny personality. We work full time, Louis does plastering, pool cleaning, gardening, building, painting decorating and I work online (journalism, PR etc). I'm at home most of the time but glued to my laptop and Louis is out and about all over the place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll get to experience tranquil, rural, village life but be so close to beaches and cities - best of all worlds. If you want to explore you will probably be better off hiring a car because although there is public transport, it's not that regular and there is not that much to do in the village.

    There's plenty of places to walk around here though - but car or even bike hire would be advisable for more than a week because we have one car that Louis uses for work - if you have a licence and bring your papers it would be fine for you to use the car when we are not using it, which won't be that often to be honest - but any damage must be paid for.

    We will try and help you explore the area as much as we can and make you feel really welcome and you will get to learn all about quiet village life in a very beautiful part of France.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a very laid back couple with a mad cat called Lily, she likes to bring us the odd “gift” - she’s short-haired, fairly aloof, independent and makes us laugh.

    We need help with our garden mainly - particularly weeding and leaf-sweeping. If you're handy round the house that would be a bonus too - we have some basic maintenance that needs doing - a little painting, garage tidying, pool maintenance - it is nothing that requires qualifications - mostly common sense.

    You'll get to stay in a lovely, spacious, modern villa with a pool which you'll be welcome to use. The village is small but charming and not far from beaches, cities and much, much more!

    There's a couple of places to eat in the village, a lovely cafe, pharmacy, shop, bakery etc. It's incredibly tranquil.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Four double bedroom villa - we will be having visitors throughout the summer so you should be cool with sharing space although there is plenty of it so don't worry! We obviously occupy one room and then there's two further doubles and another room that can be twin or double. We have three showers that can all be used at once.
    There's a large open-plan kitchen, dining room and sitting room and we have UK TV if you need it! We have laptops you can use while you're here and calls to UK landlines and French mobiles are free from our landline.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As mentioned before - there are huge amounts of beaches as well as adorable cities and villages to explore - too much to see even for us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Great WiFi connection here.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Car park at house...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 846373341332