Join unschooling family and help with language education for our youngest son in Gdynia-Dąbrowa, Poland.

Country

Pologne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 17 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.03.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    745

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with a boy of 14 and two sons (26, 32) already living on their own outside our home. There are also two cats here and two dogs (black pugs). My wife Maggie works as cosmetics producer in her own company and I work from home (audio/video production, home studio). Our son has been home-schooled or rather unschooled for years. Generally speaking we live our life a bit "outside of the system", we take live as it is, not letting the government interfere too much.

    Many interests like sports, arts, reading, traveling, languages, cultures but most of all we think a child is the best what can happen in life and good, high quality child development is the best gift you can give your child.

    We love playing with Kids and accept absolutely everything that comes out of it. 14 yrs ago we decided to resign one of our careers so after 6 months of Maggie staying at home with the Newborn there was my turn and I stayed at home. This means we still have a bit less financially than we would like to but we have an energetic home full of love and joy and play.

    It's never boring here and a lot happening all the time.

    Wish You the Best,
    and hopefully see you soon,
    Chris.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Middle-East Europe culture exchange I guess would be a benefit. Lovely, beautiful people. :) We try to take life as widely as possible which means you will not have an opportunity to watch tv every evening, we have evenings, of course, but we do not use tv here at all (except Grandma in her own room only).

    We have thousands of books in our home and a lot of tools and materials and different sort of stuff to construct, build, create, etc. We like sports, two little climbing walls, a vertical leader at the sealing to brachiate, etc. And we are a little bit crazy :) so it's never boring here :)

    What can also be a very specific benefit is using our practical knowledge about child development from birth - Doman, Suzuki, Shichida, Gopnik, Korczak, Liedloff, Veras, etc. We are quite socially open although we do not spend every evening partying downtown, rather spending time with other families and their children. If you like (or even love) Kids of any age and you are open to new ideas and new people - you will benefit for sure.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Russian native speaker for a kid needed.

    The most important reason to ask for help is the language education for our youngest son - he's 13 1/3 now. English first but also other languages. Now we need Russian native speaker. He's an unschooler so he does not attend any lessons or whatever because we think the real language and real speaking people with their culture, nationality and everything are much better than regular or standard teacher. By language I mean the whole literature and the culture, from Shakespeare to Faulkner, from prison slang to her majesty oxbridge bbc accent.

    We prefer native speakers.

    So, spending time with 13 yr old is the most important part of the whole thing.
    Another area would be a bit of help with shopping or house cleaning. In such a case I myself would have a bit more time for my work (audio/video recording, article writing, phone conversations). I expect you, as a volunteer or partner for our Kid, would take part in our family stuff like excursions, visits, etc. but that is not a must either so if you like it you're welcome.

    It would also be great if you remember time when you were a child so you can build vehicles or climb trees not for school purposes but because that's what life consists of and because that's fun. Does not matter at all if you are a man or a woman, the same refers to your age.

    No smokers. No drinkers. One beer in the evening or wine for dinner is OK but we do it on an occasion. 10 bottles per day is forbidden.

    Wish You the Best,
    and hopefully see you soon,
    Chris.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Now we need a native Russian speaker for our son, preferably also a chess player and a skateboarder. :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are two adults, one grandma, one 13 1/3 yr old, 2 cats and 2 little dogs (black pugs) and we have 90m2 flat with 1 little room for guests - 9m2. 4th floor. Lift. You're a part of the family so we all have 1 kitchen, 1 living room, 1 bathroom, 1 car etc.

    We could accept couples and families but you will still have only 9m2 room for your own exclusive use and of course all the rest of our flat for common use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We leave some 500m from a forest, 10 km from Gdynia center, 20km from Gdansk center, 40 km from open sea - Baltic, and we visit the sea every few weeks for a long walk alongside the coast. Google it yourself please: Sopot, Gdansk, Gdynia, Władysławowo, Hel Penisula. We also like exploring areas that are not on maps so we will show you WWII leftovers in the forests here as well :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Home's wired all over the place - cat6, 5G router. I myself use cables but you can use wifi if you wish. Standard (here) 60download/3upload transfer. Not a lot but I do work digitally (math online lessons with screen stream, big mp4 files like 10GB both directions, etc) and it works well.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Actually we have a parking place outside and one place underground but they are both for smaller cars. We have Renault Scenic Van and it fits. So it depends how big is your car. VWT1 - OK, Merc Vito - OK, 50seatercoachcustomversion - not enough place here.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Absolutely! Although we are not the boss here. Our 2 pugs and 2 cats will test you creativity for sure. : ) meow bow mieooo wow

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    workaway standard


N° de référence hôte : 845773719957