Live in Kitsilano and help us with the kids and house in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 61 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.12.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    About us: We're a family of 4 (5 if you include our dog, Tucker) - mum, dad and two girls aged 8 and 14. We're a busy family with two working parents and girls who enjoy school and after-school activities. We enjoy life as a family and take advantage of what Vancouver and BC has to offer. Bike rides, cafes, walks around the sea wall and visits to farmer's markets are pretty standard trips for us. We'd be happy to share these with you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We've lived in the Vancouver area for over 20 years so we know the city, surroundings and Kitsilano (where we live) really well. Our family loves the cafe culture that Vancouver has to offer and we enjoy the outdoor adventures on our doorstep - we'd like to share these with you.

    Like lots of Vancouver families, we're a mix of backgrounds. Campbell River on Vancouver Island and London, UK used to be our homes. We've both worked overseas and traveled a fair bit and look forward to learning more from our visitors.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for a female guest to help us with the kids and house during the week (weekends now and again).

    We need help with meal preparation and clean up, light shopping, school run and pick-up, school work (for our 8-year-old), after-school activities and keeping the house clean (light housework).

    Your day could be split with a few hours in the morning and the rest of your work day in the afternoon/early evening. We are flexible but will definitely need help with the after-school busy time (3 to 6 pm).

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 2-level house in Kitsilano. It's very central to transit, cafes, shops and the bustle of the city (20 mins to downtown) and the calm of the beach (10 min walk). You will have a furnished room in the basement and a semi-private bathroom with access to a shared laundry room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Kitsilano is a great starting point to explore Vancouver. We're close to transit that will take you downtown or further afield. The beach is a 10-minute walk or a 5 min bike ride.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Vancouver skyline
Vancouver skyline



N° de référence hôte : 844391828811