1 / 5

Join a family with kids living on farm in stunning nature in Austrian mountains in Pöllauberg, Austria

  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    You support an ambitious family homestead which is still in its initial moments of creation?
    You are interested in regenerative agriculture (permaculture), like to help out in the house and with child care in a beautiful and natural farm in the Austrian mountains?
    So come and join us for some weeks and help us to shape our dreams within a stunning landscape!

    We Sonta (33, Venezuela/Spain), Jochen (38, Austria) and Elder (1) are looking forward to sharing with you our daily lives and our vision of a sustainable life.
    After running different permaculture and regenerative agriculture projects for the past ten years in Spain and in Austria we finally arrived at this place, which we are developing as an example of regenerative agriculture in a mountainous area.
    After renovating the main house in 2023 we are now ready to welcome people to help us with setting up the further scenery and enjoy this natural and healthy environment.

    Our farm is about 10 ha of grassland and forest, crossed by various streams and abundant water inside of a protected natural park (Pöllauer Tal).
    Currently there is 4 chicken and a rabbit accompanying us, and some sheep will follow soon.

    In the area there is beautiful walks with views all over eastern Styria, Slovenia, and Hungary. There is a small waterfall for cooling down in summer, and you can take our bikes for a ride.
    Hartberg a smaller city is 10+ minutes away, Graz (60min) and Vienna (90min).

    Our diet is vegetarian and mostly ecological. We enjoy music, sports, yoga, meditation, bonfires, and good company.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Sonta grew up in Venezuela and Spain and is working as a holistic coach (nutrition, yoga, sexuality, spirituality,....).
    Jochen is working in a local regeneration project () and has lots of experience in permaculture and meditation.
    Both are very willing to share their experience from both cultures!!
    Obviously you can also benefit from an environment rich in languages (German, Spanish, English)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Main activities in the next month will be divided into the following areas (we can agree beforehand where your support is most valuable):

    - planting trees, taking care of the farm/animals

    - helping with the household (cooking,..) and childcare

    - helping with carpentry to renovate an old tiny house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Both of us are very interested in exchanging languages. We are fluent in Spanish, German and English and interested in French, Italian, Chinese and Polish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will live together in the main house and share kitchen and living room. There is separate bedrooms and 3 bathrooms available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is lots of hikes and also bike trails. There is a lake 25 min away for swimming and some nice villages nearby.
    There is a bus stopping next to our place but it only operates at school hours.
    We can pick you up in Hartberg if you arrive by public transport.

    We like to share the meals together, have game evenings, jam sessions, but we are also fine if you prefer to have your privacy. We do not smoke or drink, but we don´t mind if it is done decently.

    As an exchange we propose 4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week.

    Since Jochen is working in an office during the week, we would prefer if you could especially help out on the weekends.
    We would get in contact with you beforehand to see in what areas you want to participate and to get to know each other beforehand.

    It is possible to host 2-3 people at a time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We can offer a normal internet connection, which should be fine for most uses, for work you will have your own room where we can provide you with a desk.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campers can be parked just in front of our house!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 842279144141

Photos

Feedback

Help us with art and eco-construction project near Vienna, Austria
Help us with the garden and improving our English in Nebelberg, Austria