Come and help us with our dog and Housesitter and enjoy cultural exchange in Baden, Switzerland



Enregistré comme favori 505 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ I currently do not have any availability *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Hello, Hola, Hallo, Salut, Ciao, Geia sou, Olà!

    My name is Alessandra, I am 31 years old and I have a dog Marley. He is a male chihuahua, 6 years old and quite active and playful.

    I am part Swiss and part Greek, I have been raised bilingual and therefore I have a love of languages and cultures. I love travelling and to interact with open-minded travellers, thats why I decided to be a part of Workaway.

    I am currently moving and need help with my dog as well as packing things :). I wont be around when you are here so you have the entire apartment to yourself =)
    I am looking for very individual and disciplined travellers who feel okay with staying at my apartment as a house- and dogsitter while Im gone. We ideally have 1-2 days where we get to know each other and I can explain everything to you. However, I am always available for tips on what to do or even asking friends to come over to spend some time with you or show you around town.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I believe that from everyone that crosses my path in life I learn something. If you share this idea, you will definitely benefit from staying with me.
    Other than that you will spend a good time here with easy work, an open-minded host and an adorable pet!

  • Aide


    Your main task is dogsitting Marley and maintaining/cleaning the appartment. I am looking for someone who is already experienced with dogs (at least a little bit, so you are not scared when he barks).
    Its not essential that you own a dog yourself but its definitely a huge benefit for all of us when you know about animals body language and behaviour.
    The walking-schedule is: Morning walk 45min / Evening walk: 15mins

    For the remaining time your help is appreciated in cleaning, gardening, painting and packing things into boxes.

    I would suggest we make a weekly plan and use this as a base which can be adjusted flexibly -> Communication is Key!

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    Greek: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire
    Italian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    You will have the whole apartment to yourself (except my bedroom). Please note that I provide the following foods: rice, pasta, oil/spices, potatoes, milk, cereal, toast, basic vegetables.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Generally, I am an outgoing person. I love to socialise, meet new people, go on adventures, telling stories....
    I also learned to enjoy the silence, whether it is alone or in company. I believe that there is nothing wrong with just cuddling yourself up with a good book or your favourite music and a hot cup of tea or - even better - chocolate. Especially now that the days are cold and short here in Switzerland. I enjoy and need some alone-time to reflect on the day but I definitely enjoy cooking and eating together :)

    The most important thing for a stressless "Workaway" in my opinion is communication. With honesty and respect towards each other I am sure we will have a great time together. Whatever we do, we ideally make it out of self-motivation. Therefore I harmony best with independent individuals who look around and see what they can contribute (e.g. if you see the floors are dirty, or the garbage bin is full, you take care of it)

    I am really thankful for and expect that you actively offer your help because I have a lot of things on my mind and dont want to be like a Mom running after her child and telling you what to do....

    I describe myself as a very understanding and helpful person. So if you're having a bad day, just let me know and we can talk about it or adjust the plan. Please note that I don't enjoy making rules, I expect that everyone treats the other and his belongings the way he likes to be treated. However, after a few experiences with volunteers I had to make some rules which I will tell you upon arrival or request.

    Public Transportation is very reliable here in Switzerland. It isn't the cheapest, but its fast, safe and generally on time. The bus station is in 2mins walking distance, the train station is 20mins walking distance or 5-10mins by bus. There is a Ruine in Baden, a historical Museum, a nice Riverside, shops, cafes, an irish pub, a famous Casino and so on.

    To plan your trip here I suggest you use or Google Maps. The ticket from Zurich to my place is CHF 13.60 one-way (which is around EUR 11.00 and USD 14.00)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

The Yoga Dog aka Marley in his fave position
The Prince... or shall I say King?
When I was off for my first solo travel adventure
Other perspective of the Guest-Room
The Guest-Room
the forest is just around the corner too
a little "Dolce far niente" is a must ;)
raw & unconditional love
this tiny lake is in just 5mins walking distance from home
my favourite spot to walk Marley (here pictured in winter)
Marley & Me

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.7)

N° de référence hôte : 839331337664